We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How cool is this” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uluru Motor Cycle Private Tours

Uluru Motor Cycle Private Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Harley Davidson Motorcycle Tours & OzTrike 3 Wheeler Tours
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“How cool is this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Travelling round Uluru on a Harley Davidson. Sounds like a once in a lifetime experience and probably was. However it did live up to all expectations and was amazing. Guide Jason knew not only much about the Uluru rock itself but also the local cultures and people, Amazing new bikes provide brilliant safety and comfort. Way to go without doubt.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marina1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Converting an 11 year old”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Many thanks to Matt Payne and the gang who organised my 11 yr old's first trip on a motorbike out to Uluru and back! She loved it! A great way to see the entire town area and get out and cruise the red hills and dunes,see the Olgas or Uluru and enjoy the fantastic breeze in your hair! Gorgeous bikes, gorgeous guys! Cheers!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jgls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I can't recommend Uluru Motor Cycle Tours highly enough. A truly incredible way to see the sun rise over Uluru. My drive Alex was great - making sure I didn't want for anything, taking photos for me and telling me loads of the history and stories of the area. So much better than being cramped into a tour bus - an absolutely amazing experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank melmarquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best view of the Rock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A beautiful trip with a very knowledgeable guide.
Lovely shiny Harley Davidson bike, so comfortable and felt very safe.
My guide knew all the legends and stories about Uluru and even showed me where I could fiNd a witchety grub should I wish to try one. I declined very quickly
The back of a motorbike is the best place to be when it's 32% in the shade

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Njanne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sun set tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Dave the Driver and guide was informative, fun and we certainly saw more ,then from a bus in a very safe way. All the equipment and the bikes were great and my partner enjoyed his self drive with his son as pillion passenger as I felt safe as Dave's Pillion passenger.
He also shared a lot of his knowledge about the aboriginal communities.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lemgotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uluru Motor Cycle Private Tours also viewed

Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Red Centre
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Red Centre
 
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Red Centre
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Red Centre
 

Been to Uluru Motor Cycle Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing