We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Katherine
Nearby Hotels
Pine Tree Motel(Katherine)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paraway Motel(Katherine)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katherine Motel(Katherine)
$87
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beagle Motor Inn(Katherine)
$98
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cicada Lodge(Katherine)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
36
137
201
93
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
137
201
93
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfast was includedair conditioningfamily rooma bit tiredcomfortable roomsrestaurant foodgood sizealice springsnice pooltown centrelong drivecooked breakfastgallopingjacksberniefikm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 512 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have never stayed in such a run down establishment. We finally settled for the third room we were shown, but that had a thread bare carpet, dirty windows, a shower cubicle that was really grim with mould in the soap dish. I had to clean all the drawers before I could put our clothes away. The list is endless. The pool area was good but the loungers were dirty. The restaurant was only open for breakfast. The hotel is out of Katherine and one always had to use the car. We would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stopped here for a night in February and found it to be a nice oasis to stop and rest.
The pool was clean and inviting and well shaded from the heat of the day and the restaurant food and quality were fantastic! The staff were very friendly and helpful!
I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Try and get a room close to the restaurant and pool area! saves the walk after a long day!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeK157166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Ibis Katherine in Feb and found the location to be good - slightly out of town which for us was a definite plus - you need a car to get around anyway and parking here was very easy right in front of the unit which was older but very spacious. The bathroom had seen better times and a refurb is now overdue. Staff were very friendly and offered us continental breakfast which was a nice surprise as it wasn't included in our original booking. This is probably a very handy place to stay for those visiting the Gorge - which we did.

Room Tip: There seemed to be several standard of rooms available- we had a deluxe room which was perfectly adequate and would have been given a top score if only the bathrooms were renovated
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellamelbourne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews