We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manbulloo review”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katherine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manbulloo Homestead
Reviewed May 5, 2013

lovely green grassy sites. Peaceful with Katherine river right behind park. Amenities are looking a bit tired and in need of a bit of updating. No shelves in showers, but there are hooks. We went unpowered but were able to go anywhere. A few permanents, but they were quiet. Reasonable rates with kids only $6.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn H, Manager at Manbulloo Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thankyou for staying with us and your kind review. We are aware of the need to renovate our ablution block and are planning to before tourist season next year (2014).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Manbulloo Homestead
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

This cattle ranch and mango farm offers a variety of accommodation, from tent camping, to cabins. Surrounded by flowering trees and lush grass, and located on the banks of the Katherine River, the people are very friendly and you feel safe there. The shower and toilet amenity is spotless. An undercover but wallless shared kitchen was clean and orderly. We camped and also stayed in one of the cabins, the latter was cute and small but very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kayakloverSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn H, Manager at Manbulloo Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thankyou for your review, I am glad you liked our Caravan Park and hope to see you back this way in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank CamperMan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn T, Manager at Manbulloo Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katherine hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Katherine
Ibis Styles Katherine
#7 of 8 in Katherine
478 reviews
2.9 mi away
Knotts Crossing Resort
Knotts Crossing Resort
#6 of 8 in Katherine
425 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pine Tree Motel
Pine Tree Motel
#3 of 8 in Katherine
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beagle Motor Inn
Beagle Motor Inn
#2 of 8 in Katherine
331 reviews
15.9 mi away
Nitmiluk Chalets & Campground
1.6 mi away
Paraway Motel
Paraway Motel
#4 of 8 in Katherine
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manbulloo Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manbulloo Homestead

Address: Murnburlu Road | Via Victoria Hw, Katherine, Northern Territory 0851, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Katherine
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Katherine
Price Range: $68 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manbulloo Homestead is a unique rural Caravan Park with large shady grassed sites,Cabins and Motel Rooms situated on the banks of the Katherine River 13.5 kms from the main street of Katherine. Fishing, bird watching and bush walks are available. The property runs a comercial cattle herd ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing