We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small and old rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knotts Crossing Resort
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Katherine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small and old rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel was much raved about on trip advisor and recommended by the kind lady at the visitors information centre. We had a small little village room to ourselves. It was really small and dated. A renovation would be good.
The bedding configuration was one double bed and a double decker. It presumably sleeps 4. It was just the both of us and it was already very squeesy. I took the lower double decker bed and the headroom was so low I woke up and knocked my head several times. It's that low. You cannot sit in there. You can only lie down. Takes quite a small person to be able to fit inside. Room was small and rather old looking. My friend who took the double bed which was rollable. If you're not careful and lean on the non existent headboard you may wheel yourself towards the sink and fall off the bed. There was a small TV and microwave with basic cooking facilities.
I thought riverview motel and caravan park was a better deal. At least the room was twice the size and the bathroom is more spacious. Do come back early - parking lots are very limited.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mooks06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    111
    134
    72
    36
See reviews for
91
121
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I was part of a large group of business travellers, including visiting foreign senior military officers. Some of the group was allocated motel-style accommodation and they were satisfied with their accommodation but I ended up in a detached cabin. It was very dirty and full of bugs and I had to go outside, across the uncovered garden in the pouring rain, to reach the toilet/shower block where the light didn't work. I was amazed that they would put business travellers in accommodation like this.
On the upside, the restaurant was expensive but very nice, the cabin was surprisingly quiet and the fat little gecko that clung to the wall above my head all night took care of most of the insects for me!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask whether your room has an ensuite - don't just assume that it will have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonya271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Been staying at knotts crossing for the mango season and near the end of while some of us was still working and payed up to the following week they come around and told us all to get out of our rooms or we have to pay an extra 80 for no reason the manager is very rude and thinks he's so much better than everyone . I think cause most of the workers are backpackers they can get away with it but some of us arnt won't recommend you's to anyone on the rest of our trip

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strange1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaPace, Manager at Knotts Crossing Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We had confirmed payment arrangements with your mango farm employer, we followed the policy put in place by your employer.

I hope you had a success mango season and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Miller
Manager

Been staying at knotts crossing for the mango season and near the end of while some of us was still working and payed up to the following week they come around and told us all to get out of our rooms or we have to pay an extra 80 for no reason the manager is very rude and thinks he's so much better than everyone . I think cause most of the workers are backpackers they can get away with it but some of us arnt won't recommend you's to anyone on the rest of our trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stay there every year when we go to visit family. Very friendly staff, Dining is excellent, considering there are several high quality restaurants in Katherine. There is also a variety of accommodation to suit all tastes and pockets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famcap363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaPace, Manager at Knotts Crossing Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your positive feed back and hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Miller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Needed accommodation in Katherine for work, limited "acceptable" opions so was located here. Not the "RESORT" I imagined but compared to the rest of Katherine a level above most. Not a town I would visit with my family it has its problems. The RESORT however does try and its shining advantage is it is out of the main town.

Room Tip: Maybe a cabin wiould heve been better than to 1960s hotels room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beeroclock7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaPace, Manager at Knotts Crossing Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your feedback and would encourage you next time your in Katherine to explore some of the fabulous tourist sites this town has to offer.

We hope you choose to stay at Knotts Crossing again in the future.

Kind regards,
Joanna Pace
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We camped here overnight and were disappointed with the camping facilities, as most of the site consisted of permanents it was quite noisy and the Camp kitchen was very grotty. Will not be staying on our return south.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Tapguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaPace, Manager at Knotts Crossing Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry you did not enjoy our Camping facility which is generally very popular. I will pass your comments re: the Camp Kitchen to our Housekeeping Supervisor.

We hope you do choose to camp with us again at Knotts Crossing Resort.

Kind regards,
Joanna Pace
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

A range of accommodation set in beautiful grounds. Stayed in a motel room which was well maintained and comfortable with excellent air conditioning! With two pools and a restaurant with delicious food and friendly helpful staff in all areas I would highly recommend Knotts Crossing Resort!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaPace, Manager at Knotts Crossing Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding the Resort and am glad you would highly recommend it.

We hope you choose to stay with us again at Knotts Crossing Resort.

Kind regards,
Joanna Pace
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katherine hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Katherine
Ibis Styles Katherine
#8 of 8 in Katherine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beagle Motor Inn
Beagle Motor Inn
#2 of 8 in Katherine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pine Tree Motel
Pine Tree Motel
#3 of 8 in Katherine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Cicada Lodge
Cicada Lodge
#1 of 8 in Katherine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Katherine River Lodge Motel
13.4 mi away
Nitmiluk Chalets & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knotts Crossing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knotts Crossing Resort

Property: Knotts Crossing Resort
Address: Cnr Giles & Cameron Street, Katherine, Northern Territory 0851, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Katherine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Katherine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knotts Crossing Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knotts Crossing Resort is 5 times winner of the NT Brolga Award.Knotts Crossing Resort has 126 rooms, Caravan Park, Camping Ground, Fully Licensed Restaurant and Bar; Private Function Room, Bar & Lobby; Conference Room & Catering facilities; HERTZ; FOXTEL; Free WIFI; Internet Lobby and Kiosk.The Savannah Bar & Restaurant is the proud Winner of the Golden Plate Award 2012 for the Ministers Award for Encouragement in Business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knotts Crossing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knotts Crossing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing