We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable”
Review of The Coffee Club

The Coffee Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Katherine
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

we also travelled to Katherine July 2012 and had coffee here and enjoyed it, cakes are over priced so did not buy any.
very clean, plenty of reading material, friendly staff, nice cold water available also.
never eaten here .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rpompeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    72
    38
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Katherine, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great to have Coffee Club in Katherine”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hi all,
A good reliable spot in Katherine, whilst some of the decor needs a little updating, it is still a great spot to meet up with friends where we are used to paying NT outback prices so coming from Arnhemland found this to be a good spot. Great salmon and eggs benedict for brekky. Yum.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redrockrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
544 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“So overpriced”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We recently paid $5.50 for a med take away coffee which is a record high price. Down the road in the lovely Aboriginal gallery ..Djilpin crafts??you can get a fantastic coffee same price for $4.00. Big company rip off!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Not the same standard as you would get from other coffee clubs in Australia - poor service, food was sloppy.. will not come back again but it is Katherine after all

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCJ2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
753 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“i did not like paying for my cup”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

my wife and i went for a light snack and coffee, i was asked if i wanted my coffee in a mug, to which i said yes, when i received the bill there was a seperate itemised charge for using a mug, i queried this on paying the bill and said i was not advised of the addtional fee, to no avail, in my 13 weeks tour of Oz i avided coffee clubs

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mandr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Club also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing