We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service, even prior to stay”
Review of Beagle Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beagle Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Katherine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Dear Joanne Walters. Thank you so much for your great help by e- mail, about Katherine and living there. You have done your reviews justice. Can't wait to come stay in August this year.
Regards. Yolande

Room Tip: Service prior to even being a client. Awesome👏
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank Yolande14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Yolande,

Thank you and what a lovely surprise to receive a message prior to your stay.
We look forward to meeting you in August and wish you a safe journey to Katherine.

Regards,
Joanne and Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 346 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here last week for one night after reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. The lovely Scottish receptionist who showed us to our room was very helpful and courteous. Our room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. A hot breakfast was included in the tariff which was a nice surprise. The scrambled eggs and bacon were cooked to perfection. I can highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear GailM56,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to send in your thoughts and experiences regarding your recent stay.

We wish you pleasant travels and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,
Joanne and Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I highly recommend this motel best I've stayed in Katherine and the meals and hospitality are excellent and rooms are very clean a haven in the bush. Would recommend for all visitors to Katherine. The managers couldn't be more helpful and will endeavour to help in almost any request. They also have a very secure parking area.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Jodyparker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Mr Jody Parker,

Thank you so much for sending in your review and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We really look forward to looking after you again, when you are next in Katherine.

Regards,
Joanne and Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We booked for two nights so we could see the sights around Katherine, NT.
Our criteria? - somewhere clean, safe and comfortable to base ourselves so we could be out and about during the day.
Overall the Beagle was above our expectations. It is a motel, one storey, park and enter your room so we weren't expecting it to be flash at all. The managers have obviously done a lot of work to freshen up and upgrade the place and it is neat as a pin, comfortable and a terrific base to explore from.
THE ROOM - clean, new paintwork, king bed, comfortable, had a good nights sleep, good pillows and nice fresh bedding. Bedside tables, lights and flat TV on the wall with normal TV and cable channels. In room Wifi too. Split system aircon so nice and quiet. Small fridge with freezer, kettle/tea/coffee, table and chairs (2), cupboard for hanging and shelves. The bathroom has a centre vanity/mirror with toilet at one end and glass screen shower at the other. Very clean and good towels and small toiletries/tissues. Everything you need for a place to stay.
THE STAFF - managers Jo and Sam have a great staff who were welcoming, friendly, helpful and attentive. Jo booked some tours for us, gave us some maps, advice and offered her help. Sam showed us our room, amenities and even how to work the remote controls. Fantastic.
THE RESTAURANT - onsite bar with restaurant offers good hearty home cooking for dinner. If you fancy a certain cuisine then head into town, but if you want a good decent meal then stay in and enjoy. We had a lovely lamb roast and veges which was great after a big day out hiking and swimming the gorges. Breakfast is included in the tarriff and again, offers all that you want for a good start to the day. Choices of cereals and breads/toast, juice, coffee, tea, plus bacon and eggs cooked how you like. Really good quality eggs and bacon too.
PROPERTY - small table and chair outside your room on the verandah, fenced pool kept clean, nice grassed areas all well maintained. Guest laundry with washers, dryers and ironing etc.
OVERALL - this exceed our expectations. An old complex that is now new, fresh, friendly and vibrant. Such excellent value for money and really personable without being intrusive. Good honest value and service is so hard to find these days, we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bravomoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Good Morning Bravomoon,

Well we have never had such a comprehensive review and thank you so much for the time you have put in.
I am thrilled to read that you were very happy and that we exceeded your expectation.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Joanne and Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Great place to stay if you happen to pass through Katherine. The managers made you feel welcome from the moment you checked in to the time you left. We were shown to our room and all facilities were explained to us. Spotlessly clean rooms and grounds. The breakfast was great. The manageress introduced herself and made you feel right at home. The young Scottish girl who took our breakfast order and waited on us was lovely and did a great job. A very enjoyable visit - very highly recommended. Great value for money. THE place to stay in Katherine.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Newcastlelad1311,

Thank you for reviewing our property and taking the time to share your experiences. It is always pleasing to read that you have enjoyed your stay and found everything to a standard that you expected.

We wish you safe travels on your journey and we hope to see you again if you visit Katherine.

Kind Regards,
Joanne and Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were a bit apprehensive about accommodation choices in Katherine. No worries! Both room and bath were spotless. The shower was large (no tub) and had good water pressure. Good comfortable bed, with adequate reading lights. Decent window coverings provided privacy and absolute darkness for a great night's sleep. Free in-room WiFi worked well. The a/c was quiet and efficient. No noise from other rooms. Guest laundry and pool which we didn't use. Breakfast included made-to-order eggs, juices, bread and cereals, and meats.The motel is well maintained by the friendly, welcoming, helpful husband and wife managers.

Katherine thoughts: Don't depend on the gorge cruise website. It was incorrect about seasonal start times for cruises. Telephone instead. If only to see the flying foxes roosting in the trees,it is worth a drive to the cruise center at the gorge in the late afternoon. Cave Tour: we expected it to be cool, but it was stifling hot because there is no airflow through the cave to a second opening. We had a delightful dinner at the Katherine Country Club, which welcomes visitors. It was their first ever Ladies Cocktail Night. Great fun to see the bar staff learning new concoctions. Loved the flaming cosmopolitan--well done guys!

Room Tip: Our room at the back was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FourWinds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear FourWinds_11,

Thank you for writing such an extensive review for everyone. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was clean, great service and a friendly atmosphere.

Thank you also for your comments on the local experiences as these do assist the online community.

We wish you safe travels and adventures.

Kind Regards,
Joanne and Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Spotless and fresh. Clean no frills room with a comfortable bed. Management excellent at helping out with local information and booking tours for Nitmiluk National Park. Dinner menu is basic they cater for some out of town workers. That said the evening meal was a good homely cooking fresh and tasty. Breakfast included in out tariff was also fabulous, eggs as you like them with bacon or cereal toast and juices. Had two nights and very satisfied.

Room Tip: We stayed in room with a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pocketCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, General Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Hi PocketCanberra,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the online community. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our property clean and fresh.

We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again if you are in Katherine.

Regards,
Joanne and Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katherine hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Katherine
Ibis Styles Katherine
#7 of 8 in Katherine
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pine Tree Motel
Pine Tree Motel
#3 of 8 in Katherine
263 reviews
14.4 mi away
Cicada Lodge
Cicada Lodge
#1 of 8 in Katherine
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Knotts Crossing Resort
Knotts Crossing Resort
#6 of 8 in Katherine
434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paraway Motel
Paraway Motel
#4 of 8 in Katherine
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Katherine River Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beagle Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beagle Motor Inn

Address: 2 Fourth St, Katherine, Northern Territory 0851, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Katherine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Katherine
Price Range: $96 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beagle Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
320 km south of Darwin The Beagle Motor Inn is the perfect Katherine motel accommodation for your next trip to this picturesque region of the Northern Territory and Kakadu National Park. We are a short 500m stroll from the centre of town yet remain in a quiet spot set amongst the gardens with a pool and spa. Whether you are touring to visit the magical Nitmiluk Gorge or for work purposes we have the solutions for you. We have a mix of 39 units starting with Deluxe Double rooms with KING size beds. Need to share? How about a twin room with a Queen and King Single bed, or for a family of up to 6 – the Family Room. Hard working tradie? There is a clean, comfortable and affordable option for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Beagle Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing