We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean, excellent beds & great simple, tasty food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beagle Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beagle Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Katherine
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, excellent beds & great simple, tasty food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great spot - lovely atmosphere - very friendly - excellent new beds - very clean. We stayed just one night and would have stayed more if we had time. Nothing posh just good simple clean friendly place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraggledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for sending in your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our new beds. We are continually improving the property and re-investing in our guests.
Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    96
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
45
144
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I just couldn't get comfortable here. I stayed in a family room with work colleagues, the rooms were extremely small, beds so close together there was no room to walk. The rooms are very basic. Just a fridge and kettle, the bathroom sink was so small that the kettle wouldn't even fit under the tap to fill it up (seems pointless to provide teabags). The kitchen food was basic and pretty expensive for what you get. The welcome was warm and friendly, but it didn't stay that way, asking for change for the washing machine seemed like I'd ask for the owner to donate me a kidney. The location is great, and its clean, but I wouldn't recommend this place if you're staying longer than a night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Advisorkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi AdvisorKev,

Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry that your stay wasn't as comfortable as you would have liked.
We discourage companies from having more than 2 people sharing a room but unfortunately they insist on putting the maximum amount of guests in 1 room to save on costs sometimes. I can imagine that it is difficult sharing after working hard all day and not having as much space as you would like if you had your own room.

Your meals were provided as part of your accommodation package which was paid for by your employer. All of our guests have found our prices very resonable, a fully cooked breakfast is $12,
and our evening meals are $5 for Soup/Entree and Dessert and a main course is $20. We do have home-style cooking which normally consists of Roast dinners, Lamb Shanks etc.

We are in the process of upgrading rooms, bathrooms, facilities and furnishings constantly so thank you for pointing out that the sink is a little small.

We invite you to read other reviews people have posted regarding value of accommodation and meals that we provide.

We also hope to welcome you when next you stay with your work.

Regards,

Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

What a surprise! This little motor inn has it all. Very clean rooms, huge, comfortable king size beds, foxtel (with movie channels), a laundry and great customer care. The new managers Sam and Jo are very nice people and are willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Home style meals are available in the restaurant at a very reasonable price.
Will definately be staying there in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from the road - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for posting your review and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our new King beds are certainly becoming popular and we will continue to upgrade and improve our property.

Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Rooms were a little older style but we were just after a clean room with a good price. Very friendly and welcoming Queenslanders (Owners) who gladly upgraded our room and breakfast complimentary. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacSam0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Owner at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are so pleased that you found our service, rooms and food of a high standard and we wish you safe travels.

Regards,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights 17th and 18th April 2013. We had 2 family rooms, they were very clean and comfortable with good amenities. It's an older style motel but I am told the rooms are gradually being updated. Grounds are very tidy and well kept, the pool was sparkling and refreshing after our day of sightseeing. Breakfast was generous, fresh and was cooked to order. The managers were friendly and welcoming and also gave us some great info about the local area. A lot of travelling workers were also staying at the same time as us, they were a little noisy leaving for work at 6am but otherwise our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmyhendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with your family in one of our family rooms and that you also enjoyed your breakfast and the amenities of our motel.

We hope to see you again when next you travel to Katherine.

Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We only stay for a night here but we love it room was very clean and the owners are very friendly. With breakfast cook on order was amazing I was very surprise how good it was. Also very safe for a small hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pemake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi Pemake,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast is a big hit as it is freshly cooked to order so wonderful to hear you enjoyed that also.
Safe travels,

Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a fantastic time in Katherine, made even more so by the owners of the Beagle Motor Inn, they answered all our questions without a worry and even cooked us breakfast when we slept in. Amazing place to see Katherine from.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi Nicole,
Thank you for posting your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay.
It was no trouble to cook your breakfast late as it was great that you had a relaxing sleep in.
Safe travels,
Joanne and Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katherine hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Katherine
Ibis Styles Katherine
#9 of 9 in Katherine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pine Tree Motel
Pine Tree Motel
#3 of 9 in Katherine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knotts Crossing Resort
Knotts Crossing Resort
#8 of 9 in Katherine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Cicada Lodge
Cicada Lodge
#1 of 9 in Katherine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
14.8 mi away
Nitmiluk Chalets & Campground
0.5 mi away
Paraway Motel
Paraway Motel
#4 of 9 in Katherine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beagle Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beagle Motor Inn

Property: Beagle Motor Inn
Address: Fourth And Lindsay St,, NT 0850, Katherine, Northern Territory 0851, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Katherine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Katherine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beagle Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beagle Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing