We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kakadu, Litchfield National Park & Katherine Gorge”

Jumping Crocodile & Wildlife Tours -Day Tours
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kakadu, Litchfield National Park & Katherine Gorge”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We arrived Darwin and collected the hire car for a self drive holiday and it was easy.
Just breath taking to experience the unspoilt nature of these parks from cascading waterfalls to towering sandstone walls of Katherine Gorge. It was astounding to see the array of wildlife like wallabies, reptiles and an abundance of bird life as you cruise the wetlands. To admire the ancient Aboriginal rock arts and landscape spanning more than thousands of years.
The Jumping Croc cruise was fantastic, to watch the Crocodile leap out of the water to take its baits.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank leed900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, great value”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The tour guides were knowledgeable & experienced. I felt safe seeing these predators from within the confines of the boat. Amazing experience to see them feeding.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank donnaes_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Small family run business, not the flashiest but Harry our guide was fantastic. Spotted lots of crocs and with only 12 passengers you could get some great pics, and be right beside these huge animals. Highly recommend it. Good value for money

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren NSW
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It won't disappoint much better then the "original"”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we stepped on the boat we were gobsmacked by the vast size and power of the crocs at this section of the Adelaide river.... in 2011 I went on the "original" croc jumping cruise for $25 & it had NOTHING on this cruise.... this is $35 but well worth the extra mobey....it was closer to Darwinand the turn off sign didn't do it justice.... we followed along the dirt road past fogg dam we thought we were being led up the garden path....they happily fitted our family on to the next available tour so we didmt have to wait for an extra two hours...i highly reccomed this as the smaller boat means you are much closer to the massive crocs compared to the tiny crocs up the river... the staff were brilliant!!!..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jesswaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Never Smile at a crocodile”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Thank you Harry for an amazing experience with the Jumping Crocodiles on the Adelaide River. The small group allowed for some awesome close up photos, feeding from both sides of the boat meant everyone could see properly and have the opportunity to get some really close up photos. Certainly recommend this cruise to everyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noosanomads22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumping Crocodile & Wildlife Tours -Day Tours also viewed

Kakadu National Park, Top End
Kakadu National Park, Top End
 
Kakadu National Park, Top End
 

Been to Jumping Crocodile & Wildlife Tours -Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing