We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pie Varieties”
Review of Kakadu Bakery - CLOSED

Kakadu Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pie Varieties”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Loved the pies. Nice pullaparts and my kids ate the sausage rolls witout complaining. Always a good sign

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GShearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    117
    34
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value and Varity”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were starving after wandering around Jabiru not many options as it is a tiny town. All hale the Jabiru Bakery staff are helpful and friendly food amazing and such variety and great for vegetarians. Well done guys

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cookiegroover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kakadu Bakery in Jabiru”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a great little find in Kakadu. Seems like it's the only place where you can get a fresh tasty sandwich at a half reasonable price and friendly service. Their breakfasts looked pretty good too, and if your passing by, stock up on their bread rolls, but get there eary!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pretty Average”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We called in here on our way back to Darwin after spotting it on a tourist map.
We all filled up on pastries and cakes for lunch, however it was a bit disappointing biting into a vanilla slice and it tasted like it was 3 days old.
We didn't know how long the cakes had been sitting there.
Pastries were OK though.
It was good though to find some decent food for lunch after staying in Kakadu National Park.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JellyBWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
392 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Very ordinary”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We visited the bakery based on its good reviews and although it did have fresh bread, the sweet offerings were very ordinary.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarjofromBrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kakadu Bakery also viewed

 
Kakadu National Park, Top End
Jabiru, Top End
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing