We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip to Kakadu”

Kakadu Gorge and Waterfall Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
233 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Day trip to Kakadu”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We travelled with AAT Kings .Though the return trip to Darwin was some 14 hours it was brilliant to visit all the aboriginal rock paintings and other sites. It is a really beautiful park. Well worth all the time on the bus.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    18
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“2 Day Trip Kakadu”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We travelled with AAT, our coach driver was so informative, learnt more from him than l ever would from reading about the NT, the second day there were only 7 of us and we did a 4km hike to see some rock art, only one word Brilliant! The two day trip is well worth the money, the overnight stay at the Lodge wonderful. Being the wet season the floodplains were amazing to see, and we did see Crocs. Would recommend this trip and hope you get lucky to have Peter as your guide/coach driver.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Ceejay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
329 reviews
179 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“the best park”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Land belongs to the Aboriginals, they welcome you
The park is nearly 20.000 square kilometers full of natural life and culture. It is exceptional beauty and unique biodiversity, landforms, habitats and wildlife.
Biodiversity is the variety of life - the different plants, animals, insects and all other life forms, and the ecosystems of which they are a part. Kakadu’s stunning biodiversity is internationally recognised in its listing as a World Heritage Area.
Entry is about 25 dollars for 2 weeks. Beautiful waterfalls, watch out for crocodiles after rainy times!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanny8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“2 day Coach tour with AAT”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

the coach driver was good company, help for those who needed it and ready to give directions if required.. a fabulous 2 day trip with the same coach and overnight stay was excellent as well. Everything was included in the cost up front...food excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank BarbJean2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Well organised, well led, informative trip to Kakadu with Territory Expeditions”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were travelling in Australia for about 10 weeks, 2 of which were spent in the NT and 4 days in Kakadu and Arnhem Land with Territory Expeditions. The tour was really excellent. Brad, our driver and tour guide was incredibly hard-working and knowledgeable and also very kind. We are in our 60s and although the rest of the group were much younger than us we all got on, helped each other out, sang in the bus and cooked and washed up together. There were lots of very early mornings with birdsong, a cruise on the Mary River with another incredibly knowledgeable guide, a walk around Ubirr looking at the rock art and arriving at a plateau looking out over Arnhem, a slow boat trip and walk along the gorge at Twin Falls (suggested by Brad as my husband would have found the walk to the top of the Falls too difficult), and a dip in the plunge pool at JimJim Falls. We cooked and slept at the fixed camp at Mardugal, in the middle of the bush, sitting round the camp fire and looking up at the stars. Another day took us to Maguk where we walked along the creek and had a long swim in another glorious plunge pool. It was quite hard going sometimes but Brad was so helpful, kept producing food for lunch and tea and was very kind to us both. We had a really brilliant time, and for the last day transferred to anothe tour company, Lords, for the visit to Arnhem land and the Injalak Arts Centre at Gunbalanya, and a walk up Injalak Hill with an aboriginal guide. I would definitely recommend Territory Expeditions and this tour - it was magnificent and magical.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Melzack2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kakadu Gorge and Waterfall Tours also viewed

Kakadu National Park, Top End
Kakadu National Park, Top End
 
Kakadu National Park, Top End
Kakadu National Park, Top End
 

Been to Kakadu Gorge and Waterfall Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing