We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food in good envierment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fish

Fish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Israeli, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“good food in good envierment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food is creative and good.The first coarses are exelent, while the maines are good but a little less inventive. Try tthe egplant cream.The room is very spaceous and cosy, and you can take your time with the meal.The music is a little too loud, but i am sory to say that this is the israeli standart for restaurant music ( and i would like to meet the guy who invented it...). For compansation: lots of free parking. we are regulars

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mevin-beochel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    56
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We did a birthday party for my wife there, on the 2nd floor.
We all liked the arrangement of the separated room with glass windows, overlooking the main hall.
Technically, the room had everything we might need - TV, stereo, DVD, peripheral connections for whatever music or video we could bring.
Although the service was a bit sluggish at the beginning, due to pressure of the time, the personnel caught up and served delicious dishes we ordered.
All our guests and we enjoyed the evening.
Definitely recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greycat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food, great ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Near the beach, in a quiet place the famous restaurant Fish has moved his position, no more sunset, no more waves noice BUT very smooth ambiance, a very modern design and great great food. A new menu :
Still original fish plates but new approach
Fresh products
Good price

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaliaGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
156 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant Hype in contrast to food and service....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Even though being a little out of the way, my friends and I shared a table at the Fish restaurant last night. Indeed, the restaurant decor is very modern and luxurious yet the background music did not suit the overall nice atmosphere at this restaurant and at times, was a little too up beat and loud for that time of evening.
We all opted for the "famous" Sunday night menu. Yes, we were to chose the portions from a ipad menu, but at that, this was the end to our enjoyment of the evening meal.
The famous Sunday meal is just a collection of starters. Bread, carpaccio beef slices (lacking in lemon juice and balsamic vinegar), sprout salad (boring) and fried calamari rings (just too greasy). For the second "course" we ordered liver (just ok but nothing more) and lamb pastry cones (complete with human hair). We stopped eating at this point as we were disgusted at this finding, found the restaurant reaction to be shortcoming, and just lacked interest in this collection of bland offerings.
Dessert - either halva with sesame tehina or cheese with red berries - equally boring.
Sorry, but there is nothing special or exciting about this restaurant - or maybe we made a grave mistake in ordering the "special Sunday" evening meal.......
I, for one, will not be returning to this establishment.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best resteraunt in Rishon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

The lokashon is a bit hard to find. Once gouging it you will shurly not be disappointed. The food is great ( not only the seafood - they serve the best Shnitzel in Iseael.)
The service is top notch - and it is a butifull place (picture included)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish also viewed

Rishon Lezion, Central District
Rishon Lezion, Central District
 
Rishon Lezion, Central District
Rishon Lezion, Central District
 

Been to Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing