We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Sushi for the local market - Don't expect real high quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Soho

Soho
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“OK Sushi for the local market - Don't expect real high quality”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The place is geared for he young adult crowed and focuses mostly on a Hip environment instead of high end food. It is a very large establishment, even in American standard. The menu offers a wide selection of food and does not focus on any specific style. As it offers a variety of unique items, I would not consider them as inspiring or amazing taste.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    83
    47
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual. The best value for your money.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stop counting number of visits along the years. Soho keep being at the top of my list year after year. we ordered for the appetizer beef sashimi, Salmon cheese rolls and chiken breast coated with Japanese panco for my kids. All dishes were superb.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TalRevah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Local Food Connoisseurs claim THIS is the Best in Israel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

An ordinary Lunch date with friends has turned into a Gastronomic Journey...Not by accident do many Local Food Connoisseurs claim THIS is the Best in Israel ! The Menu choices creating a fusion of taste from ALL corners of the World, combined with the highest Level of Service and indeed of Kitchen creations, made this an Unforgettable Event...Indeed quite unexpected for us, yet very well known "secret" in local Restaurant goers circles...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GURMANDUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“First time we really enjoyed but! On the second one-”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We took home sushi called "5". It is very expensive and tasty, but as we finished all the box was forgotten in the room. After a week or so the box was filled with warms!!!!! There was no food left there only crumbs. We always take takeaways home and it is the first time we see warms. You would expect such an expensive restaurant to pay much attention to hygienic of the chef's hands!
Overall- expensive, tasty food, but I won't go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veredgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The most famous - for food quality, innovation and design”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A chef sushi-grill-bar place, that defines itself year after year as the best place in this city.
Design is chic, the menu is served in tablets instead of the regular paper ones, and there's real selection in the entrance (no loose clothing allowed - very unusual for Israel).
Yet, quite expensive, a dinner for two can easily reach to 300 NIS. Meat dishes are around 90-120 NIS each.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Masyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soho also viewed

Rishon Lezion, Central District
Rishon Lezion, Central District
 
Rishon Lezion, Central District
Rishon Lezion, Central District
 

Been to Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing