We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Use These Guys”

Alex on the Beach & Amazing Tours
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Sardinal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer you the best tours in Costa Rica and we are waiting for you to show you Costa Rica the way you like..
Iselin, New Jersey
1 review
“Must Use These Guys”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

2 different excursions and a trip to San Jose with this Tour Operator were all First Class experiences. Claudio and Jorge (Mario) were very patient and treated us like family; taking the time to let us fully experience our stay in Costa Rica. ALSO, their tours are much cheaper and allows you to do and experience more than you would get with the tour operators working in the Resort Lobby (RIU Guanacaste). Use Alex on the Beach. Sergio gives a great deal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ARags_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    54
    9
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No better people anywhere!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Did two excursions with Alex and crew while in Guanacaste. On both tours, the zip lining and the catamaran, we were treated not as clients, but as you would treat family that showed up to visit. 5 stars+++

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Faderdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Excursions with Alex on the Beach”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I had heard about Alex on the Beach from a few different people and they all had rave reviews. So I thought I would pre-book our excursions (we were a group of 13) on line. This made it so easy to ensure your spot would be held. I choose the mega combo for the Wednesday and the 1/2 day sunset tour on the Friday. Alex joined us for the day on the Mega combo trip. He personally saw to both our safety and fun for the day. He was great at taking videos and photos to fill our future scrapbooks with. We especially loved that he took us off of the beaten path for the horseback riding part of the excursion. We saw such amazing scenery. I have a whole new respect for the price of cashews too! He showed us the plant the cashew comes from and explained the entire process. It is no wonder why these nuts are soooo darn expensive!! On Friday were were treated to an amazing catamaran trip, that included snorkeling, lunch on the beach, searching for shells, drinks and music with an awesome crew. They were singing right along with us!! The sunset was stunning. After you try this excursion you will want your very own Hibiscus!!! The trip was topped off by a beautiful fireworks display. We couldn't have asked for anything better. The excursions were worth every dime we paid and then some!! Everyone in our group highly recommends this company for your excursions.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT EXCURSION PLUS MORE”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a group of 12 going to do the mega canopy tour. The excursion was great and our guide Gerald was very knowledgeable about the country and the culture. My husband during the zip lining severely injured his finger and needed to be taken to the hospital. Needless to say going to the hospital and not speaking the language had the potential for disaster however our guide was excellent at handling everything we always felt secure with how he handled the situation. I think that speaks volumes not only is this company great at insuring that you have fun but they are also very adept at handling emergencies. We can't say enough about Gerald and this company!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cheryl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Alex on the beach is the best”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We did two different tours with this company, and our guide was awesome! As two ladies traveling alone in costa rica we felt very well taken care of and safe on each trip! Dont waste your time or money with anyone else, Alex on the back is the way to go!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank maci_604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alex on the Beach & Amazing Tours also viewed

Sardinal, Gulf of Papagayo
Playa Matapalo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Gulf of Papagayo, Province of Guanacaste
Sardinal, Gulf of Papagayo
 

Been to Alex on the Beach & Amazing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing