We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stjordal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Going on a business trip is not always rewarding hotel wise, and certainly not easy regarding options. This time I tried the Radisson Blu for a change, after a rather disappointing stay in Helsinki one year ago. The hotel took me by surprise, with a spacious entrance/bar area and a modern style. Rather new and located at the airport it is practical for many reasons, and the proximity to the runway is not a problem regarding noise.
The rooms are nice, with a water boiler and coffee/tea, and a desk. A small table and a chair is also available. There is a view of the fjord and surrounding mountains on one side of the hotel. Breakfast is very nice, a good selection of hot and cold dishes. I had my dinner in the hotel restaurant, a little expensive but very good. The area around the hotel is currently full of construction work, so there are some limitations to where you can walk.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomajoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

I was traveling alone and catching an early morning flight to Copenhagen. Thus I checked in the Radisson Blu Airport Hotel.
I received call at 1.55am from a man that he wanted to get into my room. I was surprised that why the man knew that I was traveling alone. Thus, I feel that the hotel is not safe and lady who travels alone is being watched.
I feedback to the receptionist but I guess they can't do anything about it. This is the attitude that she gave me when I feedback to the hotel.
Location is good. Just have to be more careful for lady traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvorynGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

After a long flight from the States, it was such a joy to have a clean, quiet room to sleep in before taking the train in the morning for further travels. I contemplated saving money by simply taking the train after my flight, this avoiding the cost of the hotel room. I'm so glad I chose to pony up a few bucks instead. I am still here and after a long sleep and shower feel revitalized.

The trains leave from the hotel and flights are 1/2 block away. I would never know it. I haven't heard anything but the beautiful sounds of stillness. What joy to have convenience and solitude all in one!

The staff are very friendly, even providing me with an electrical adaptor when I forgot my own.

Wish I could give it six stars. Thanks Radisson Blu! I'll be back on my way back to the states.

Stayed: June 2012
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Loacted nextdoor to the airport. Nice rooms and good soundproofing.

Be aware in the nathroom when taking a shower - keep everything out of the bathroom. If you have a room with shower as one of my collegues had there is only one dorr in front of the shower. Meaning that everything is getting wet.

If you have a bathtub teher is a small glasswall, but tha water is still all over the floor. This is beacuse there is openings around the small glasswal leaving space for the water. These two solutions seems not very well designed.

The breakfast was ok, but not the best I've seen. Not bad at all, but could do better also.

Overall a nice hotel, with helpful people in the reception.

Excellent food in the restaurant, but quite pricy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Located right next to the airport, I was a walk-in guest with no reservation. The reception desk was professional and efficient and had live flight information displayed on a mounted screen. The elevators and hallways were wide and accommodating to people with large luggage.

My room was quite spacious - decorated and fitted in the typical Radisson Blu format. The view was of an empty lot with dirt and rocks, which I found so terrible that it was actually cute.

The acoustics of the room was weird, it was very soundproof and quiet for runway and airport noise - but you could easily hear noises from people the hallway. It wasn't loud enough to be annoying but enough to notice and remember.

There was a coffee kettle/machine provided, but no plug anywhere close to plug it in - which was a little weird. One of the bedside lamps had a dead lightbulb.

Buffet breakfast provided and for a fee can be delivered to your room - which I did, and was delivered on time and in abundance. Overall it's an extremely convenient and functional hotel for stranded or in-transit travellers who just need a place to sleep for one night - anything longer I would suggest booking in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed 1 night here, after driving 12 hours straight I was looking forward to a good nights sleep. I guess I was unlucky and got a room near the elevator, I heard the sound of the elevator and aircrew clattering all night long. I also had to pay for parking. Had breakfast and that was very poor aswell, very limited selection. All in all very poor.

Room Tip: Make sure u dont get a room near the elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredrikHalmstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Very comfy rooms with wi-fi, coffe-maker, minibar, hairdryer, television, room-service (try the chicken BLT yummie:-) . Situated right next to the airport with just 2 mins to walk makes this hotel a first choice in the airport-area of Trondheim.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stjordal
15.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
0.4 mi away
Scandic Hell
Scandic Hell
#1 of 1 in Vaernes
500 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
15.8 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
1,344 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Stav Hotel
Best Western Stav Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hommelvik
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport

Address: Lufthavnsveien 30 | Vaernes, Stjordal 7501, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Central Norway > Nord-Trondelag > Stjordal Municipality > Stjordal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stjordal
Price Range: $117 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and luxury accommodation steps from Trondheim Airport Vaernes. Vaernes train station is located under the hotel. Only 32 km away from Trondheim City makes it easy to take part in all what the city has to offer. Stjordal City is 3 km away. Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport is one of the most attractive bases for business and leisure market, who arrives late or have an early flight the next day. The combination of beautiful equipped rooms and the well-known Radisson Blu quality makes our hotel the perfect choice. Located adjacent to Trondheim Airport, the hotel provides 180 modern and stylish rooms. Our rooms feature breathtaking fjord or mountain views and are equipped with excellent amenities, including Jensen mattresses, high-definition LCD television, mini bar, coffee and tea machine and luxury toiletries. Premium satellite channels and free high-speed, wireless Internet access help to ensure a comfortable stay. We also provide 18 rooms for our disabled guest and special family rooms. All guest rooms are non-smoking. With our new restaurant we now seats up to 180 guests for the daily Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as our Brain Food lunch buffet and dinner. In the evenings, guests can take advantage of the bar at which serves a selection of beer, wine and cocktails in a fun, modern setting. The restaurant serves local produces with inspiration from the Italian cuisine. Come and have good time with your friends and family and we promise you a tasteful experience. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport offers 11 exceptional meeting and event rooms. Spread over 500 square metres, the hotel's facilities provide the perfect place for small to large meetings, corporate events, product launches and private banquets. All meeting delegates enjoy free high-speed Internet access and the latest audiovisual equipment. A full-service business centre offers secretarial services, photocopying and fax service. Organize a successful event or meeting at this Vaernes Airport hotel. Golf at Stjordal Golfclub or fishing salmon in the Stjordal and Forra Rivers is also activity options during your stay with us. The nearest river stretch is with walking distance (10 minutes). The Tourist Information Office in Stjordal can provide information and details. Hell Shopping center is located approx. 500 meters from the hotel. In the center of Stjordal (3 km) you find Shopping, Cafés, Bowling, Cinema, Library, Swimmingpool, Tourist Office etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing