We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect country inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Batcombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Three Horseshoes Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Batcombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We recently stayed at this place for 3 nights, and were simply overwhelmed with the quality of accomodation and food, the stunning countryside location and not the least the hospitable owners who went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

The cooked breakfast stands out as the best we have ever enjoyed at a British inn, however the morning staff could be quicker in clearing the tables.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErikZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 117 of 117 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2010

Friendly owners who did everything to make our stay relaxing and cozy. Great breakfast! Romantic rooms - very clean and cozy with newly renovated bathroom. Rooms have everything you didn't know you felt like:-)
Our baby (7 months) was very welcome as well - highchair was ready for him at every meal:-)

Lovely music from neighbour churchbells.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MetteChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

I recently stayed at The Three Horseshoes in Batcomb, just wonderful, it is a stunning olde worldy village and at the heart of it this amazing 400 year old stone built pub. The pub is beautiful and the staff all so friendly and helpful, i spoke to the new owners over an amzing drop of local beer (caution - the local cider is amazing but lethal), they have plans to really try and establish the pub as a name in the area and i think with what they seem to have done so far and what they have planned sounds brilliant. The food i thought was first class 9outof10, 99% of it is locally sourced and grown apparently, tasted great. The rooms were quaint and homely and at the price incredible value with tea & cofee facilities, digital tv and wifi. The gardens were well kept tidy and colorful.. I really cant fault my experience there, i have given it 9/10 because its meant to be even better and i really should leave some room for improvement. I recommend this pub! :o)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NinjaNick32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The inn has changed hands recently and looks set to provide good value. The welcome is warm, the service friendly, and the food imaginative and well cooked. It is set down small Somerset lanes, in a pretty and tranquil setting. There is a large car-park and two outdoor gardens well supplied with tables and sun-shades. The bedroom and bathroom are stocked with items of very good quality. The bedroom we had was not large, but perfectly acceptable for short stays. Wells, Cheddar, Frome, Shepton Mallet and Bath are fairly easily accessible by car.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rhydding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Three Horseshoes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Horseshoes Inn

Address: Batcombe, Shepton Mallet BA4 6HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet > Batcombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Batcombe
Price Range: $98 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Horseshoes is a 400 year old country pub tucked away in the beautiful Somerset village of Batcombe, with easy access to Bruton, The Royal Bath and West Showground, cathedral city of Wells and only forty minutes from Bath and Bristol. Open to all; we welcome drinkers, foodies, walkers, dogs and children. With children of our own we aim to make The Three Horseshoes family friendly with colouring books and games to keep them entertained, whilst you have a relaxing time sampling the many delights that the pub has to offer. Whether it be a quick pint and a pork pie in the bar or a three course dinner in our stunning dining room, you can be sure of a friendly welcome. Attentive service and knowledgeable staff will ensure you have the best possible time, regardless of how long you stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing