We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Homei”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice & Homei”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice and comfortable room. Very pleasant and helpful owner. Very good value !
there is nice beaches very close to the direction of Chania or if you drive west there are the most beautifull beaches in crete.

Room Tip: We stayed at the room in the second floor facing the sea with private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFleria, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Fleria as well as the beaches of Chania, which indeed they are very beautiful! It was very nice to have you with us and it will be a pleasure for us to have you again in the future!

Kind Regards
Grigoris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed with my family in that cosy and nice hotel the previous June and we spent there a week. That was part of a bigger trip we had in Crete and I regret having spent so little time there, since the hotel is ideally located between the old city of Chania and a series of picteresque villages and magnificent beaches in the west of the island. Most importantly the hotel itself and the apartment we stayed exceeded our expectations! It was spacious, clean and it featured its own private terrace and pergola. The owner was very hospitable, always willing to assist us and provide us with useful tips, making it even easier to get around and ensure we go to the right places. We had a memorable stay and we'll surely go back to spend more time there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much Tina! We are very glad when our guests use our facilities and enjoy their stay in Villa Fleria. Next time you should also organize a bbq day (or night) in the garden... the kids would love it.
It will make us happy to have you again in the future, but next time make sure you have more time, so that you can relax and enjoy the beauties of Chania and Spiros' "tips for trips"!

Many greetings to all of you!
Grigoris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I came to Villa Fleria with a friend for a June getaway.

The room was quite large and comfortable, which was a great addition to the lovely location of the Villa. We loved it in a glance!

The owner (Mr. Spyros) welcomed us with open arms and provided with a list of recommendations nearby, since we didnt really have the time for such preparation. Anytime we had a question, he was more than happy to help. He even gave us a tour of his fantastic garden and suggested us to come back in August in order to taste the grapes and figs he produce.

The hotel is 3 minutes walk to the beach and a short walk to the village centre.

If you are not yet familiar to the cretan hospitality, this is the place to have the experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babis_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Babis,
Thank you for this nice review! We are very happy to hear that you had such a good time in Villa Fleria. It is true that we do our best to make our guests feel like home and to help them in every possible way to explore the beauties of Chania.
From our side we have to say that It was really nice to have you with us and we will definitely wait for you in the future to taste the grapes & the figs!
Warm regards,
Grigoris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at Villa Fleria during Easter 2013 which, in my opinion, is an excellent period to visit Crete. We are very pleased with this hotel and we really appreciated the efforts of the staff and the owner to help us in every aspect. In that way, the service was personalized, friendly and polite, a real credit to the hotel.
Our spacious room #4 had a double bed and a sofa and it was nicely decorated. The sea view veranda had a wonderful swing in which we spent many hours with our little baby. From the veranda the sound of the waves was a fantastic experience. Another plus was that the owner of the villa provided us a baby-cot and a high chair for free, something which made our life easier. The weather was very nice and the sea excellent for someone to swim. The garden of the hotel is really wonderful & unique. Mr. Spiros (the owner) gave us several valuable advices and tips for trips.
Thank you Mr. Spiros for the hospitality and Irena for your perfect daily freshly squeezed orange juice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Aris, thank you so much for writing this nice review! It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Fleria and your feedback regarding the baby facilities is very important to us! We will be glad to see all of you again soon and offer you more tips for trips and things to do, as the beauties of Chania are really endless!
Best Regards,
Grigoris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We spend 7 days in this small family hotel and they were our best in our small tour in Crete during summer 2012. Our room #2 had the best view to the sea. Platanias was really near and Maleme was in walking distance. The room was very big, nicely decorated and clean. The family that runs it was really friendly and helpful. This was our first visit in Chania and we are planning to visit it again next year. To this hotel we will return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tel240099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
First of all, thank you for your visit and your kind words. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay as well as that you are planning to visit Villa Fleria again next year. We will be waiting you with a brand new "tips for trips" list as well as with a couple of new services that we are planning to offer next year. Waiting to see you again on summer 2013!
Warm regards,
Grigoris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place is wonderful. I've spent time traveling throughout much of Greece and I went with my girlfriend who had never been to Crete. I think of Crete as one of the last places in Europe where it's possible to get away from the urbanization and commercialization that covers so much of the rest of the continent.

We stayed at Villa Fleria for just shy of a week. The Villa itself is lovely, right next to a beautiful beach on which you can go for an evening stroll or morning jog. The rooms are spotless and the owners (a family based in Crete during the summers and Athens in the winter) help with driving directions and restaurant recommendations. They're committed to fair prices (sometimes offering discounts well below market price) and sometimes they will offer to drop you off in Chania and to pick you up hours later (I didn't take them up on this offer myself).

Its location is also ideal. It is the perfect place from which to venture beyond the easy tourist traps and experience one of the few undiscovered places in Europe. It's a few minutes away from Chania (where we ate dinner almost every night), to visit some of the most amazing beaches on the island (Elafonisi, Falasarna, Balos), to venture into the mountains, and to visit dozens of Cretan villages with wonderful tavernas along the way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Hi Marcus!
First of all let us thank you not as Villa Fleria,but as part of the Cretan society, for acknowledging the authenticity of Crete and Cretan culture.
Regarding Villa Fleria, we would like to thank you for taking time to write this review and for your kind words. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time in Chania and that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Fleria. We will be happy to see you again and we hope that next time you will have more time to relax and enjoy the Cretan hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Grigoris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnside, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at Villa Fleria 25Sept - 2Oct 2012, and had a wonderfully peaceful and relaxing holiday.

We had great weather and spent most days on the beach, and with a few beach bars very nearby had everything we needed - sunbeds, umbrella, cold drinks and freshly prepared lunch (we like Kosta's bar just down the beach). Mini-markets and a bakery within walking distance would make self-catering very easy but we tended to eat out. There's not a huge choice of tavernas within walking distance, but there are enough places to go to get some good Creten fair.

The bus is very nearby and very easy to get to Chania, where we had a lovely evening. Kolymbari is small but very sweet and has waterside tavernas too.

We hired a car for a couple of days. The drive to Elafonisi is quite a long way, it is beautiful but rather busy and to be honest, we preferred our quiet beach at Villa Fleria with no one else around! But it was great to drive through the mountain villages, be sure to stop at a roadside stall and stock up on olive oil and honey - seriously tasty.

We were made to feel genuinely welcome at Villa Fleria, were given some helpful local tips on places to go, buses, car hire etc, and yes, we got the famous orange juice each morning - delicious! Our apartment was just as it looks in the photos, clean, cool, comfortable, chic style and we had a swing seat on our veranda - a great place to sit in the evening and listen to the cicadas and the waves of the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Hello Charlie!
Reading your review for Villa Fleria really pleased us. It is our main goal to satisfy our guests and to contribute in making their holidays memorable. Next time you visit Chania, in order to avoid the long drive, you must go to Falasarna which is one of the most beautiful beaches in Europe and only 30 minutes drive from Villa Fleria. We will be waiting to welcome you at any time and of course your morning orange juice will be waiting for you!

Thank you once again!
Grigoris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pirgos Psilonerou
0.5 mi away
Caretta Beach
Caretta Beach
#5 of 11 in Gerani
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asterion Hotel Suites and Spa
2.3 mi away
Indigo Mare
Indigo Mare
#18 of 69 in Platanias
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Silver Beach Hotel
Silver Beach Hotel
#3 of 11 in Gerani
158 reviews
2.7 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts

Property: Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts
Address: Pirgos Psilonerou, Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias > Pirgos Psilonerou
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pirgos Psilonerou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Fleria seaside studios & apts provides the ideal environment for enjoyable and comfortable holidays in the magical Chania of Crete, in Greece. It is located on the beach of the traditional village Pyrgos Psilonerou (Platanias Municipality), near the city of Chania, in a verdant setting just 100 meters from the sea. It consists of three studios and two apartments, all but one with balconies and a view to the sea. The only apartment situated in the garden, has an exclusive-use pergola. Villa Fleria creates ideal conditions for relaxation and combines the modern comforts of the rooms with an idyllic setting. It is surrounded by a blooming garden of 0.5 acres, full of roses, bougainvillea, jasmine, geranium, pomegranates, fig trees, which create a wonderful cocktail of colours and fragrances. Here you can enjoy your breakfast, a cup of coffee or a drink; you can read a book, enjoy the sun on comfortable sun beds or even take a nap in the hammock between the palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing