We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gt Beach(Pirgos Psilonerou)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ledra Maleme(Maleme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfa Apartments(Platanias)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Futura Hotel(Maleme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
56
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla fleriacoffee makersun loungersair conditioningrelaxing holidayswing seatmalemefurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 66 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We spend 7 days in this small family hotel and they were our best in our small tour in Crete during summer 2012. Our room #2 had the best view to the sea. Platanias was really near and Maleme was in walking distance. The room was very big, nicely decorated and clean. The family that runs it was really friendly and helpful. This was our first visit in Chania and we are planning to visit it again next year. To this hotel we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyriakos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

First of all, thank you for your visit and your kind words. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay as well as that you are planning to visit Villa Fleria again next year. We will be waiting you with a brand new "tips for trips" list as well as with a couple of new services that we are planning to offer next year. Waiting to see you again on summer 2013!
Warm regards,
Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place is wonderful. I've spent time traveling throughout much of Greece and I went with my girlfriend who had never been to Crete. I think of Crete as one of the last places in Europe where it's possible to get away from the urbanization and commercialization that covers so much of the rest of the continent.

We stayed at Villa Fleria for just shy of a week. The Villa itself is lovely, right next to a beautiful beach on which you can go for an evening stroll or morning jog. The rooms are spotless and the owners (a family based in Crete during the summers and Athens in the winter) help with driving directions and restaurant recommendations. They're committed to fair prices (sometimes offering discounts well below market price) and sometimes they will offer to drop you off in Chania and to pick you up hours later (I didn't take them up on this offer myself).

Its location is also ideal. It is the perfect place from which to venture beyond the easy tourist traps and experience one of the few undiscovered places in Europe. It's a few minutes away from Chania (where we ate dinner almost every night), to visit some of the most amazing beaches on the island (Elafonisi, Falasarna, Balos), to venture into the mountains, and to visit dozens of Cretan villages with wonderful tavernas along the way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Hi Marcus!
First of all let us thank you not as Villa Fleria,but as part of the Cretan society, for acknowledging the authenticity of Crete and Cretan culture.
Regarding Villa Fleria, we would like to thank you for taking time to write this review and for your kind words. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time in Chania and that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Fleria. We will be happy to see you again and we hope that next time you will have more time to relax and enjoy the Cretan hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at Villa Fleria 25Sept - 2Oct 2012, and had a wonderfully peaceful and relaxing holiday.

We had great weather and spent most days on the beach, and with a few beach bars very nearby had everything we needed - sunbeds, umbrella, cold drinks and freshly prepared lunch (we like Kosta's bar just down the beach). Mini-markets and a bakery within walking distance would make self-catering very easy but we tended to eat out. There's not a huge choice of tavernas within walking distance, but there are enough places to go to get some good Creten fair.

The bus is very nearby and very easy to get to Chania, where we had a lovely evening. Kolymbari is small but very sweet and has waterside tavernas too.

We hired a car for a couple of days. The drive to Elafonisi is quite a long way, it is beautiful but rather busy and to be honest, we preferred our quiet beach at Villa Fleria with no one else around! But it was great to drive through the mountain villages, be sure to stop at a roadside stall and stock up on olive oil and honey - seriously tasty.

We were made to feel genuinely welcome at Villa Fleria, were given some helpful local tips on places to go, buses, car hire etc, and yes, we got the famous orange juice each morning - delicious! Our apartment was just as it looks in the photos, clean, cool, comfortable, chic style and we had a swing seat on our veranda - a great place to sit in the evening and listen to the cicadas and the waves of the ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Hello Charlie!
Reading your review for Villa Fleria really pleased us. It is our main goal to satisfy our guests and to contribute in making their holidays memorable. Next time you visit Chania, in order to avoid the long drive, you must go to Falasarna which is one of the most beautiful beaches in Europe and only 30 minutes drive from Villa Fleria. We will be waiting to welcome you at any time and of course your morning orange juice will be waiting for you!

Thank you once again!
Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

As beautiful as it looks in the photos! And an added bonus is the hugely friendly, accommodating and welcoming family that run it. They gave us great advice and really cared that we enjoyed ourselves and had a memorable visit.
Lovely beach and a swimming pool very close by. Everything you need for a relaxing and peaceful break.
Chania Old Port was very beautiful and a lovely trip for an evening meal and potter around the shops.
Altogether we loved it and it ticked all the boxes.
Thank you so much for such a wonderful time!
Louisa

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Louisa! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Villa Fleria as well as for your kind words. It gives us great satisfaction to understand that some of the advice given helped you to have a wonderful time. Thank you again! We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Chania! Warm Regards... Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Having never written on Tripadvisor I (We) decided that Villa Fleria was well deserving of our first ever comment. My friend and I have just come back from a wonderful 5 night trip to Crete.
The studio apartment was surrounded by beautiful Bougainvillia flowers; it was bright, clean and spacious and had a wonderful sea view. Highlights of the holiday included our trips to various beaches, Hania by night, waking up to the sound of the sea, the bright sunshine and freshly squeezed orange juice. Villa Fleria is a gem and we would both love to go back.
Thank you to the whole family for making us feel so welcome, your hospitality was the icing on the cake!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Sophia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Hi Sophia!
Thank you very much for you excellent review! It seems that you enjoyed our traveling advices and we are very happy about that! Next time you 'll visit Villa Fleria I am committed to prepare for you an your friends a tailor-made traveling guide in order to discover even more the incredible Chania & Crete! Hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Grigoris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews