We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly&peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts
Reviewed February 1, 2012

just a couple of minutes away from the sea, this lovely hotel offers wonderful and clean rooms, with a great view and a fantastic garden.
We spent almost a week in this lovely place and both myself and my friends from Belgium certainly plan to visit it again next summer

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank multim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaFleria, Owner at Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thank you very much for your great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your sea view room as well as our garden. It's such a great complement to hear that you would like to visit us again this summer. We’d love to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 66 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

We spend our summer holidays with my wife and two daughters in Villa Fleria and the whole setting exceeded my expectations. Villa Fleria is a small secluded hotel, just a stroll away from the sandy beach of Gerani and a short drive from the picturesque old city of Chania. Rooms are spacious, neat and tidy and the hotel's highlight is the marvelous garden, where each can find a shady spot to relax and enjoy the scenery and silence. I really enjoyed staying awake in the veranda of my room, gazing at the stars and listening to the sea! I would definitely recommend it to anyone (families or couples) interested in visiting the region of Chania and I would definitely go there again in the future.

Room Tip: If you travel with kids or even with another couple of friends, I would highly recommend the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkritse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We travelled all around western Crete and chose this place as our budget accommodation. At only €54 per night for the smallest room they had, I was a little worried despite the positive reviews. I shouldn't have been - it was exactly as others have suggested and in some ways better! It stands out a mile as you drive through the little lanes (not super easy to find) you see all the flowers and you know you're home. We got room 2 which is the smallest, but with a great view to the sea from the spacious balcony (although the sea was a little further away than I anticipated from the description.) What we really liked were the personal touches the owner and his wife had done to the room - everything has a flower theme (not chintzy though) from flower canvas prints to the curtains and the place settings on the table - a nice little touch. They clearly take a pride in their place and it shows - what an amazing garden, with chairs and a hammock you can laze in if you so wish. We really liked the rural peaceful surroundings, with the field in front of the place towards the sea. Walk down to the sea, turn left and you come to the Asterion Hotel which has a super pool you can use, they are relaxed about this in Greece, though we bought some drinks anyway. The beach itself is not the best in Crete to be honest, it felt a bit windswept when we were there. There is a bakery a short drive away up the hill that does fantastic pies and bread for breakfast and 15 mins drive away into Platanias is Symposium which is one of the best restaurants on the island (book ahead or get there really early.) Falasarna Beach is an hours drive away and is superb.
We really enjoyed our short stay at this unique property, the owner was very friendly and helpful and at such a fantastic price - I dread to think what you'd get for £46 per room in the UK, but you certainly wouldn't get a place this unique, pretty and so well thought out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bacononthebeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

A very cozy place, full of flowers and trees, just a few meters from a beautiful beach! The room was very clean, quit and charming, fully equipped with anything we needed and with a great view to the sea. We especially enjoyed the relaxing garden, where our children had a lot of space to play with safety and we had the chance to use the garden barbeque! The combination of a fully bloomed garden just beside the sea is unique. The owner was very helpful and kind and we will definately visit Villa Fleria again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My wife and I flew from grey London to beautiful Chania at the end of August and we stayed for 10 days. We didn’t know much about Chania and Villa Fleria except from what we saw on the website of the small hotel. Villa Fleria was a nice surprise to us. The location was ideal being only 5 minutes from Platanias centre and 15 minutes from Chania. Situated in peaceful surroundings it allowed us to enjoy the natural environment and at the same time the shops, restaurants and bars were only a short stroll away. Our room was spacious, clean, well equipped and had a balcony with a sea view. Its minimal decoration style as well as the white colour of the walls and the furniture created a very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms are set within the hotel’s well tended gardens again adding to the perfect tranquil holiday experience. This small & unique hotel is strongly recommended…

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Villa Fleria is just a wonderful place. The owners are passionate about its beauty without taking away from functionality – an ideal combination for me. The rooms are spacious and very clean. They include everything you may need (fridge, coffee maker, all kinds of utensils, the necessaries for showering etc.) and they have a lot of character. Mine had a fantastic view to the sea as well and the sunsets were magic. The environment is beautiful and unusually relaxing: flowers, trees, hammocks, sunbeds and quiet. It is hard to describe what big of a difference the flowers make when you are there, especially in a mountainous place like Crete. It is heavenly. Because the number of rooms in the establishment is small, the place is never overcrowded, and I feel I have some privacy while the owners make me feel comfortable and welcome. And that is the other plus: the owners. Villa Fleria is family owned – hence the love and care that goes into every corner of the place. Mr. Spiros is consistently more than helpful: he can give you all kinds of information about how to navigate the area. Ms Helen his wife is one of the forces behind keeping the place so beautiful. There is also free wi-fi. The location is ideal especially if you do not wish to be right in Chania but very close by: the spot is quiet with easy access by public transportation to Chania and everywhere else you want to visit. Maleme is in walking distance and has a range of stores, restaurants, and bars. Within five minutes you can walk to a beach that is not overcrowded and the waters are beautiful. There is a restaurant and coffee shop right there and you can also rent umbrellas and sunbeds. But you can also borrow for free light sunbeds from Villa Fleria itself. I also like to run and there is a beautiful path that one can follow by the beach which is fantastic. I have been going to Villa Fleria for several days every summer the past few years and I will certainly continue to do so. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eirene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The location is perfect for relaxing holidays: Big garden with flowers and sunbeds, nice view to the sea, quiet and cozy. The beach is very close with umbrellas and a cafeteria without being crowded.
The room was very clean and comfortable, I had free wi-fi reception and enjoyed an excellent cretan breakfast.
The villa is ran by a beautiful family that will help you with everything and make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThanosG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pirgos Psilonerou
0.3 mi away
Seashell Apartments
Seashell Apartments
#2 of 2 in Pirgos Psilonerou
36 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baladinos Apartments
Baladinos Apartments
#56 of 143 in Chania Town
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kris Apartments
Kris Apartments
#3 of 11 in Maleme
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gt Beach
Gt Beach
#1 of 2 in Pirgos Psilonerou
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts

Address: Pirgos Psilonerou, Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias > Pirgos Psilonerou
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pirgos Psilonerou
Price Range: $37 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Fleria seaside studios & apts provides the ideal environment for enjoyable and comfortable holidays in the magical Chania of Crete, in Greece. It is located on the beach of the traditional village Pyrgos Psilonerou (Platanias Municipality), near the city of Chania, in a verdant setting just 100 meters from the sea. It consists of three studios and two apartments, all but one with balconies and a view to the sea. The only apartment situated in the garden, has an exclusive-use pergola. Villa Fleria creates ideal conditions for relaxation and combines the modern comforts of the rooms with an idyllic setting. It is surrounded by a blooming garden of 0.5 acres, full of roses, bougainvillea, jasmine, geranium, pomegranates, fig trees, which create a wonderful cocktail of colours and fragrances. Here you can enjoy your breakfast, a cup of coffee or a drink; you can read a book, enjoy the sun on comfortable sun beds or even take a nap in the hammock between the palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Fleria Seaside Studios & Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing