We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful with stunning views”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Entrance to Casa 23 off private cul de sac parking for one car Spacious Terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela and Mount Maroma
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Entrance to Casa 23 off private cul de sac parking for one car
Spacious Terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela and Mount Maroma
Spacious terrace with views across Lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma. 6 sunbeds with cushions.
Side Terrace,  garden with view over lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma. Lemon tree pick your own lemons!
Shaded terrace, BBQ for al fresco dining with magnificent views of Lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma
Kitchen
Sitting room with access to terrace through patio doors. air con unit
Sitting room with staircase to bedrooms. Log burner for chillier evenings and air con unit.
Master bedroom with 2metre bed that will split into 2 single beds if required. Ensuite wet room
Master bedroom with patio doors to terrace with views over the lake
Double room with 190cm bed
Double bedroom  with air con unit
Bedroom 3 Twin with air con unit
Ensuite wet room
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
Shaded terrace from sitting room with lake view
Al fresco dining on the terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela
Sunrise over lake from terrace
Lake View from terace during Winter
Lake view from terrace during Spring
Sunset Over Hilltop village of Comares one of the many villages accessible from the villa.
Paella Fiesta in one of the local villages, many fiestas take place throughout the year.
Sailing Club on Lake Vinuela where canoes, kayaks and sailing dinghies can be hired.
There are many easy walks around the lake with spectacular views.
Around the village in Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Romanes, Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark D
Castle Cary, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Peaceful with stunning views”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I travelled to Casa 23 in Los Romanes looking for a peaceful holiday. And we were not disappointed. The villa has stunning uninterrupted views of Lake Vinuela.
Set near the end of a short street, you have the luxury of peace and quiet. The Villa is fully equipped with all amenities for cooking or barbecuing. The villa was spotless on arrival, with some basic food essentials there for you on arrival. A nice touch..We did a shop on route at the Eroski supermarket at Velez Malaga, which has everything you need.As pointed out when we booked, the villa is set over 3 levels, so there are steps to each level.With the pool being on the lower level.
There is two small shops in the village of Los Romanes. So you can get supplies there as well.
Being only a few hundred metres from the best bar and restaurant in the village (Venta El Charcol), it is ideally situated.
For those looking for a peaceful villa set in a wonderful location, this is the one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
We are so glad you had a peaceful and relaxing time. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn D
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views.”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

After reading the reviews of other people, I'm not sure what I can add. Stunning views of the lake, well equipped property.All of the little touches are very welcome. Although Sep-Oct pool is cooler. Everybody loves Miguels, which is so close and downhill on the way home.

This is not the first villa I've let, so I would like a recomendation to the owner for her customer service and helpfulness for the let. She did everything she said she would do and did it on time.

I there is a con, do not rent to big a car as parking can be a little tight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Parking the car
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Thank you for your review. I am sure future guests will appreciate your honesty. I am glad to help and provide my guests with a little comfort in rural Spain. Hope to see you again at Casa23
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyB1605
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a place!”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We didn't, if I'm honest, expect the reality to live up to the photos. We were wrong. We could have sat and looked at that view for the whole week. In fact, apart from shopping and restaurants (Miguel's, a short walk away), that is pretty much what we did; every night we decided to go exploring the next day - the following morning we just sat back and decided to chill. I challenge you not to do the same.
Sue has thought of everything; so many thoughtful touches, and more borrowing someone's home rather than a holiday rental - even things like a cupboard full of herbs and spices, help yourself to what you find and leave your own in return - someone will find risotto rice that we bought, a fair swap for the paella rice we used.
We are already planning a return. Surprisingly easy to find, with Sue's excellent notes, but note it's the SECOND entrance to Fase 1, and ignore the entrance to Fase 2 which is a fair way down the hill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the view, the homely touchesd, and did I mention the view
Liked least: The pool was quite cool, hardly the property's fault in mid-September
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thank you for your speedily posted review. Glad that you had a great time...especially at Miguel's!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, relaxing time away.”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa 23 and our two children, aged 11 and 9, were always in the lovely swimming pool! The heatwave temperatures were hard to deal with at times however, the air conditioning in the bedrooms were an absolute godsend. The views of Lake Vinuela are amazing and you never tire of just sitting and gazing at it. The restaurant "Miguels" up the road is brilliant and we ate there on four occasions as it was so good. We had lovely days on the beach at Torre Del Mar and a great time at the waterpark. The Villa has everything you could possibly think of and more and we would love to return again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: The consistent heatwave temperatures
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2015
Many thanks for your review. I am so glad that Casa 23 lived up to your expectations. Unfortunately I can control most things ... But not the weather. I am glad the air con came in useful. We would most certainly love for you to return to Casa 23 at some stage. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cc1
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing views, excellent villa”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Extremely well equipped and presented villa, magnificent views over lake vinuella, just an easy walk to one of the best restaurants in the area, a fairly stiff walk to the village bar but well worth it. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2015
Glad that you had a good holiday thank you for review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbfh
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“All we hoped for and more”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Wonderful views, superbly equipped and very comfortable. We had a lovely holiday relaxing on the terrace, cooling off in the pool and just enjoying the view. Not too far to go to Seville and Granada as well as Malaga and other resorts like Torre del Mar which are so much more Spanish in feel than the huge resorts South of Malaga or Nerja (not worth the trip). Lovely meals at Miguel's - a short walk - and the hotel for a touch above. Village shop well stocked too.
All in all a great place to stay and feel at home. Sue, the owner, couldn't be more helpful either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Hot in the bedrooms.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Glad you had a great time at Casa 23. Its also good to hear a review about the new hotel restaurant, which is also in walking distance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seanus191
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb villa in superb location”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Slightly late review but stayed at Casa 23 with my husband and three children at the beginning of August for an 11 night stay.
I can only add to what has already been said in other reviews. This villa is superb and exceptionally well equipped with everything provided. The views are breath taking and the location is quiet and peaceful. We had a lovely relaxing holiday at Casa 23 and also managed various trips to Malaga, Competa, Nerja, Torre del Mar, Frigiliana,, Antequera and El Torcal National Park. I would thoroughly recommend this villa and we would have no hesitation returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything provided to ensure a comfortable stay
Liked least: No air conditioning
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I am glad that you managed to see so many wonderful places that this region of Andalucia has to offer. We would love to welcome you back to Casa23.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing