We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Home base While Visiting Andulsia”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Entrance to Casa 23 off private cul de sac parking for one car Spacious Terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela and Mount Maroma
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pool with fantastic views having  graduated steps for easy access, some pool toys are provided.
Entrance to Casa 23 off private cul de sac parking for one car
Spacious Terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela and Mount Maroma
Spacious terrace with views across Lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma. 6 sunbeds with cushions.
Side Terrace,  garden with view over lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma. Lemon tree pick your own lemons!
Shaded terrace, BBQ for al fresco dining with magnificent views of Lake Viñuela and Mount Maroma
Kitchen
Sitting room with access to terrace through patio doors. air con unit
Sitting room with staircase to bedrooms. Log burner for chillier evenings and air con unit.
Master bedroom with 2metre bed that will split into 2 single beds if required. Ensuite wet room
Master bedroom with patio doors to terrace with views over the lake
Double room with 190cm bed
Double bedroom  with air con unit
Bedroom 3 Twin with air con unit
Ensuite wet room
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
Shaded terrace from sitting room with lake view
Al fresco dining on the terrace overlooking Lake Vinuela
Sunrise over lake from terrace
Lake View from terace during Winter
Lake view from terrace during Spring
Sunset Over Hilltop village of Comares one of the many villages accessible from the villa.
Paella Fiesta in one of the local villages, many fiestas take place throughout the year.
Sailing Club on Lake Vinuela where canoes, kayaks and sailing dinghies can be hired.
There are many easy walks around the lake with spectacular views.
Around the village in Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Romanes, Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sodstrip
Silver Spring
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible Home base While Visiting Andulsia”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We are a family of a five visiting Spain from the United States with three boys ages 11,13,16. We bookended our visit to Andulsia with two days in Madrid and 4 days in Barcelona where we were sightseeing nonstop. We wanted a more relaxed place to experience Spain's white villages and Casa 23 fit the bill!
It has three comfortable bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, a large American style kitchen, with a washing machine and dishwasher. It has English satellite television which we were able to watch the Olympics from and WiFi.
However, the amazing features are the view from the deck, the windows, and the pool. We all had a great time coming home from our travels to the Alhambra in Granada, Ronda, the caves of Nerja and the Meditteranean beaches and relaxing by the pool. We stayed for 6 days and broke up our day trips with two days on either end of visiting the local towns including Periana which is across the lake. We highly recommend the restaurant La Contuessa which is in Perianna.
Casa 23 will be always a very special memory for our family.
Our one suggestion for a visit in August is to add a few fans to bring the cool air outside at night into the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and access to Andalucia
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning and/or fans
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2012
Many thanks for your review. We have taken on board our visitors comments about the unseasonably high temperatures encountered this year and purchased many more fans. We are trying to keep out villa as reasonably priced as possible and thought fans a better option that air conditioning. I am glad you had a wonderful holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, peace and quiet and helpfulness of the owner
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning - not essential but it would have been lovely
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2012
Thanks ever so much for your wonderful review. We do endeavour to help but I never imagined you both would scale such heights!! We hope to see you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location.
Liked least: Stairs down to the pool.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2012
Many thanks for reviewing Casa 23.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, you really couldn't specify, it was perfect.
Liked least: not applicable.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2012
Thanks again for your review. We try to make the villa a 'home from home'. Hope to see you there again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stocksfield
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic view
Liked least: The double beds weren't quite big enough for my tall family
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2012
Thank you for you're review...sorry about the beds. I think we shall seriously think about buying at least one larger bed for next season. Glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2012
Many thanks for your swift review. I am so glad you had a wonderful time. I agree a photo cannot capture that view....seeing is believing. I will pass your comments on to Juani about her almonds! Hope to see you back there soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: coming home!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2011
Thanks very much for your review. We really appreciate it. I trust that your next stay will be as equally relaxing and enjoyable in 2012.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing