We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing House and Host!”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa da Fonte - general view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa da Fonte - general view
Casa da Fonte - terrace Casa da Fonte - general view (front)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Casa da Fonte - general view
Casa da Fonte - terrace
Casa da Fonte - general view (front)
Casa da Fonte - general view (back)
The garden with sea view
Casa da Fonte - outside dinner area
Casa da Fonte - Welcome basket
Casa da Fonte - Kitchen
Casa da Fonte - bedroom
Casa da Fonte - bathroom
Casa da Fonte - back entrance
Casa da Fonte - general view (back)
Casa da Fonte -  living room detail
Casa da Fonte - bedroom
Casa da Fonte - bedroom
Casa da Fonte - living room detail
Casa da Fonte - cricket field
Casa da Fonte - view from one of the windows
Casa da Fonte - private parking with automatic door
Casa da Fonte - garden flowers
Casa da Fonte - garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Algarvia, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lewmorski
mercerville
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing House and Host!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

First of all, I would like to thank Ricardo, he was amazing. He met us at the house, sat down with us and explained on a map the best sites to see in Sao Miguel and the best plan to see them in the time that we had. His plan was outstanding and we were able to see all of the main sites on the island in a very relaxing way. Now, on to the house itself. It is incredibly beautiful and comfortable. Ricardo stocked the house with everything one could need. He also left delicious little cakes and enough food and drinks to get us through the first day or so. The house is in the perfect location, in a lovely small town very close to one of the most incredible look out points on the island, it was the perfect place to watch the sunset over the ocean. It is also very close to the main highway so it is easy to hope on and go to any point in the island in a very short time. This part of the island was also my favorite part of the island, it is less crowded and touristy and has the most natural beauty. I cannot say enough things about this house. The bed was extremely comfortable, as was the whole house. It is very tastefully decorated and Ricardo also has bikes at the house that guests can use. The grounds are also lovely. We cannot wait to come back and stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. I´m glad you enjoyed my tips, Casa da Fonte and the island. You have to come back, thre's lot of "secrets places" to discover on this amazing island...
See you soon!
regards, Ricardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iDiegø M
Fords, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“5 Star delight Accommodations! ”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed 4 days at this delightful place!! It was an incredible experience worth recommending and hopefully re-visiting soon! TV and WiFi was excellent! Plus the details around the house from the basquet of fruits to the bread and the flowers had us enchanted with the place! Ricardo made sure we were comfortable plus he gave us a detail explanation of the places to visit around the village and also around the island! We followed these and we got to see the whole island in 4 days time!!
We are really happy with this visit and most def recommend you to stay here when visiting Sao Miguel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you Diego!

I hope to receive you again soon.
Regards, Ricardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charmjuni...
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best accommodation and host!! Traditional home with 5 star standards. This accommodation is a 10+”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This property was by far the best place we stayed at - exceptional in all of the properties we stayed on 4 Azores islands. It was the superb service of the owner Ricardo that made this unforgettable. Ricardo thought of everything his guests could want and need in their stay. First, he gave details on how to get there. Then he and his assistant Samuel greeted us so warmly. They sat down with us for an hour to explain about the property, the area, things to see and do, restaurants, history, and other useful tips. Just such a warm welcome to make us feel so comfortable. When we arrived there was complimentary fresh local bread on the table with cookies and traditional sweets that Ricardo`s wife made. There were fruits as well. In the fridge there was complimentary milk, butter, cheese, ham, condiments, beer, etc. The kitchen also had all the equipment we needed to cook our own meal. The bathroom had soap, shampoo, etc. and very clean. The bedroom was beautiful - his/her robe and slippers, and a great view. The living room was cozy - had WIFI, TV, movies, books, etc. There was also a separate laundry room, and free bicycles to use! Thank you Ricardo, family, and Samuel - you made our stay so much more wonderful. Please keep doing what you`re doing. We want to return to Nordeste someday with the rest of our family!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Thank you! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and looking fotr to receive you and your family in a near future. Regards, Ricardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaceys1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint yet modern and so comfortable!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Ricardo the owner was wonderful..he did everything to make our stay wonderful. The cottage is so comfortable and the area is breathtaking!!!!! We would like to come back. We had every comfort and enjoyed out stay very much. The area is breathtakingly beautiful and the people were so kind especially our host Ricardo....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How charming the cottage was with every modern amenity
Liked least: would like a screen on bedroom windows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfort and convenient location, the fresh bread & the outside space.
Liked least: No screens on the windows (an American thing) led to flies in the house. A screen door would have been a perfect solution.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anton m
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abiyoyo
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La tranquilidad del sitio
Liked least: Que no había escurreplatos:-)
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing