We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adele visit”
other travelers have booked this property
4 PERSON APARTMENT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 PERSON APARTMENT
Large queensize bedroom Large queensize bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
4 PERSON APARTMENT
Large queensize bedroom
Large queensize bedroom
Spacious 2nd queensize bedroom
Spacious 2nd queensize bedrooom
Lounge/kitchenette
Lounge/kitchenette
Lounge/kitchenette
Lounge/kitchenette
Lounge/kitchenette
Bathroom
Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Remuera, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christa J
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adele visit”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you Clare once again for an amazing stay at your b and b. Great location to Mt Smart for the Adele concert. Always clean, tidy and warm. And thank you for the lovely fruit and cereals for breakie. Definitely will recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jackiebuf
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely rental in posh part of town”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We spent our first 2 nights here when we arrived in Auckland. Compact use of space, and it was comfortable for our family of 4. The host was accommodating and helpful when our travel delirium set in and we had trouble finding place, and she personally delivered freshly washed towels shortly after our arrival.

Only negative is that we had ants in the bathroom. We brought it to her attention, and Im not sure that anything was done and we noticed them the following night as well. They are Argentine and are common in rainy areas.

Anyways, this flat is a good alternative to hotels in the area.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Hi, apologies about the ants in the bathroom but unfortunately was unable to do anything about them as I could not find the ants to track them down. Thank you for coming and staying at our B&B in Auckland and hope you had an enjoyable trip in NZ.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely quiet location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
We had a great experience with our 4 guests they were so friendly and respectful and left the apartment in a very tidy manner. We would love to see them all again next time they are in Auckland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
866Louise...
Remuera, New Zealand
2 reviews
“FABULOUS B&B”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My mother stayed at Remuera B&B recuperating after a major operation. She was absolutely thrilled with the beautiful, clean, sunny rooms at the B&B – she couldn’t have asked for anything better. Clare the owner, went over and beyond getting my Mother comfortable for her stay. It was quiet and relaxing – a perfect place to recover. She would definitely stay again and recommend it to all her friends looking for a fabulous place to stay in Remuera, Auckland. Thank You.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Clean, tidy and comfortable
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
I am glad you mother had a quiet, relaxing and comfortable stay and I hope she is on her way to recovery.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjmacgibb...
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Quiet, relaxing and tidy”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What lovely, serene spot for a holiday! We stayed while in Auckland for a weekend conference, and slept so well - the beds are super comfortable. Clare was friendly and welcoming, and very responsive to texts arranging our arrival. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thanks so much for your review. I hope the conference helped you with your new venture. If you are traveling back to Auckland again we would be happy to have you stay. All the best with your business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahZw...
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
“Great place to stay - close to restaurants - nice owners and very clean”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a great place to stay. The bedrooms are roomy and it has a wonderful shower - great pressure. It is very clean and tidy and close to restaurants. I would recommend this bed and breakfast in Remuera to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was an easy walking distance to where we wanted to go.
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like about it.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
I'm glad you liked the shower. As you say there is a good selection of resturants close by. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Auckland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing