We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FABULOUS B&B”
other travelers have booked this property
4 PERSON APARTMENT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 PERSON APARTMENT
Large queensize bedroom Large queensize bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
4 PERSON APARTMENT
Large queensize bedroom
Large queensize bedroom
Spacious 2nd queensize bedroom
Spacious 2nd queensize bedrooom
Lounge/kitchenette
Lounge/kitchenette
Lounge/kitchenette
Lounge/kitchenette
Lounge/kitchenette
Bathroom
Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Remuera, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise S
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“FABULOUS B&B”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My mother stayed at Remuera B&B recuperating after a major operation. She was absolutely thrilled with the beautiful, clean, sunny rooms at the B&B – she couldn’t have asked for anything better. Clare the owner, went over and beyond getting my Mother comfortable for her stay. It was quiet and relaxing – a perfect place to recover. She would definitely stay again and recommend it to all her friends looking for a fabulous place to stay in Remuera, Auckland. Thank You.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Clean, tidy and comfortable
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
I am glad you mother had a quiet, relaxing and comfortable stay and I hope she is on her way to recovery.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjmacgibb...
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Quiet, relaxing and tidy”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What lovely, serene spot for a holiday! We stayed while in Auckland for a weekend conference, and slept so well - the beds are super comfortable. Clare was friendly and welcoming, and very responsive to texts arranging our arrival. Would stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thanks so much for your review. I hope the conference helped you with your new venture. If you are traveling back to Auckland again we would be happy to have you stay. All the best with your business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahZw...
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
“Great place to stay - close to restaurants - nice owners and very clean”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a great place to stay. The bedrooms are roomy and it has a wonderful shower - great pressure. It is very clean and tidy and close to restaurants. I would recommend this bed and breakfast in Remuera to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was an easy walking distance to where we wanted to go.
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like about it.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
I'm glad you liked the shower. As you say there is a good selection of resturants close by. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Auckland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well maintained and nice feel to the stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Clare made sure that we were well supplied, was very warm and welcoming and took good care to make sure the rooms were set out very well.

This property would have suited more than two people going as it had lots of space with a second large double bedroom. There were easy access transport links into the city and the location was close to the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clare provided a lovely breakfast and was an excellent at customer service
Liked least: None of the extra touches in terms of books/films to pass the time
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillyandk...
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cleanliness personified”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Clare and John made us so welcome on arrival.
The accommodation is perfect for a stay in Auckland, located in a quiet leafy cul de sac, with a few shops, takeaways and retaurants within walking distance or a few minutes drive into Remuera, with it's sophisticated shops, a library, large supermarket and cafes.

The beds and pillows were fabulously comfortable and the modern bathroom excellent.

Although the cooking area does not have a hob or oven , we found the two ring hot plate and microwave adequate for pasta meals, etc, and there is the use of a BBQ.

You can use their laundry room, which is also immaculate.

We stayed 9 nights and have already booked again for next year. We have been coming to NZ for many years and this is the best accommodation we have had in Auckland.
Not only is it clean, but very nicely decorated.
Clearly well maintained.
There is parking and they have a pretty garden with chairs and table outside.

We would recommend buying an AT hop card, as the buses and trains nearby are very good to get in to the City and to the popular Mission Bay and St Helier

We cannot thank Clare enough for allowing us to be independent but making sure all our needs were met.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and such comfy beds and pillows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayvenSee
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Nice new place and very quiet neighbourhood. Clare was on hand and will answer all your needs.
The place was a bit difficult to locate at night where all the houses seem to look similar on the street. It would be great help if the house number is lighted up at nights. Rooms are and bed are just like home. 15 Minutes drive to Auckland CBD. Great place for a family of 4.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing