We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, high quality and comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Remuera BnB
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Remuera BnB
Street view Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Remuera BnB
Street view
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Kitchenette/Lounge
House
Outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Remuera, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Puddingka...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, high quality and comfortable”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A fantastic place, highly recommended. Two large and comfortable bedrooms with a lovely bathroom with bath and great shower. Beautifully appointed. Owner was lovely and very helpful. The breakfast and other supplies including bathroom supplies such as shower gel etc were very welcome. Will absolutely stay again and highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated and comfortable
Liked least: Not a thing!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thanks for your kind review. Hope you both had a productive weekend. All the best. Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happy1205...
New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely place, perfect for our stay!”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had lived previously in this neighborhood, so we knew exactly what we were looking for, and the property was perfect. As others indicated, Clare is very accommodating, friendly, and lovely in every way. The apartment is below her home, and really has everything you need for a comfortable stay. My daughters joined my husband and I for a few days, this worked out quite well. If you are new to Auckland, this property is in one of the nicest sections of the city, in what in the US we would call a suburb, really. The home is on a dead-end, quiet street with gorgeous homes up and down. If you love to walk, there are lovely parks and reserves, and cafes also. On street parking was always available. Clare was informative, always helpful by email, and keeps an immaculate property. Highly recommended if you want to stay in a quiet and beautiful part of the city! Also really appreciated the WIFI and the laundry access!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, lovely and helpful owner
Liked least: Nothing really to complain about!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob901
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“We will be back!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A great place to stay! Located in a quiet tree lined cul-de-sac, this B&B is less than a 2 minute drive to the supermarket and mall. Very clean, fresh and spacious. The 2 bedrooms are large and the lounge / kitchen area spacious. We had our 18 month granddaughter staying with us and there was plenty of room for a port-a-cot in the smaller of the 2. The bed was very comfortable. The fridge was stocked for breakfast and the fruit bowl full. A lovely courtyard and grassed area if you want to sit out under the trees. As the heading says... we will be back!

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, private location.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Havelock North, New Zealand
1 review
“Beautifully presented unit with excellent facilities at a great price.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I stayed in this apartment with my three year old and ten month old for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the facilites. The apartment is underneath a private residence and has been beautifully renovated so it feels warm, dry and very clean with all the furniture and fittings in each room of an excellent standard. Free wifi and Sky (cable) TV are a bonus, as were the fruit, bread, cereals etc provided, which more than catered to our breakfast requirements. Clare is an extremely friendly host and made sure we had everything we need. This apartment is great for a couple with one or two small children but would also work well for a business person looking to avoid cookie cutter motels or even two couples visiting Auckland for a show or similar with the two bedrooms separated by the living area/kitchen.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail and cleanliness/freshness of the unit.
Liked least: Driveway/parking a bit tight with a 4WD/SUV but would be fine with a smaller vehicle.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazia R
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Lovely holiday home!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The apartment is brand new, beautiful and well maintained. Located in an excellent and serene locality, it was just perfect to spend a relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Clare had been a fantastic host, kind and helpful, and did everything to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Good breakfast was also provided. Totally recommend Clare's apt !!!

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean apartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing