We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, excellent value, very friendly staff”

Bollywood Stars Indian Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 84 Restaurants in Hastings
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
175 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent value, very friendly staff”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have eaten at Bollywood Stars a number of times and have never been disappointed. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the food is good and excellent value and the decor is very Indian - makes dining out worthwhile and this restaurant is consistently good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crazysteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Very tasty food. Reasonably priced. Waiter could have been a bit more attentive, but I've definitely had far worse at other places.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Bit Bland”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We came here very hungry for Indian food and ordered veggie samosas, aloo mutter, and veggie korma. It was all just okay, not as flavorful as we had hoped. Service was very friendly, but we would eat elsewhere next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caymantiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
196 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Has the feel of India”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife & I dined there recently & had a very nice meal before going to Movie at the Theatre just down the st. Nice atmosphere, Indian films playing on the TV. music not too loud & although the air con. was a bit cool for a start, we were asked if it was OK. so were able to have it turned down . The staff were very friendly, attentive & obliging. Attractive tables & chairs, but if you'r a bit short in the body you may find the table a bit high. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SPYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Quite possibly the best indian food I've eaten in NZ. I had the Chicken Tikka Massala - Medium hot....absolutely fantastic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank db7andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood Stars Indian Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Bollywood Stars Indian Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing