We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring Back the old Hash Browns”

Bay Espresso - Karamu Road
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Bring Back the old Hash Browns”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I love this place, follow the chain around hawkes bay. good breakfast food, coffee is always great which sold it for me. only thing is bring back the old hash browns. hahah i cant stand the gluten free ones.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    47
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, NZ
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Had a great coffee at Taradale shop...”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Two things spoiled the occasion... The young man serving was envy inch the surly teenager, and should have been out the back washing dishes, and what is with the window signage at the exact level of your eyes right around the site, such that all you can see when seated is people's legs walking past... Needs to be removed immediately.
No complaints about the coffee, not about the rest of the venue which is very smart.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BulaHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best coffee in the Bay.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I visit Bay Espresso almost every day. Can't say i have ever had a bad coffee and the staff are always great. The food is award winning and always great to. If you love coffee and good cafe food this is a must for all.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nice food.. good coffee.. clean and tidy and well presented but the service was very slow. We waited over 10 minutes for the coffee..but it was worth the wait. Food.. I had french toast and it was divine. Good price too

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very busy cafe”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

excellent service here, theyre very obviously proud of their produce, and the indoor or outdoor tables cater for everyone.... always a very busy place no matter what hour of the day.... proof is in the pudding !!! as the saying goes

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nyla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Espresso - Karamu Road also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Bay Espresso - Karamu Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing