We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a wonderful experience!!!!!!”

Cumberland Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cumberland Court Motel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My partner, our two girls and I stayed for a night while in Hastings visiting splash planet and we just loved the place. The hosts were lovely and friendly and our room was huge!!!! The whole family spent hours in the spa. To top it all off we got into Splash Planet for half price. Will be staying here overtime we visit Hawkes Bay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty-funshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 56 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

It's taken me ages to post this but I really have to. We stayed here a while ago this year, lovely clean room, great spa bath. We had a black tie event on that night and as I went to get dressed the hem on my dress ripped. Being away from home, I thought I would have to just stay home! But the lovely owner took my dress and fixed it for me! It was such a lovely gesture, I was so grateful. Couldn't rate their service enough and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emskitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed there 7 days under the hospitality of Sarah and Ross who run the motel since few years back. It was wonderful stay with nice memories...! Rooms were spacious with a kitchenette and bathroom was cleaned everyday with supplies of plenty of accessories. It was like home away from home... I will definitely return to Sarah's and Ross,s care again and again....!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is the Best accommodation by far we found in New Zealand , out shone all the rest that we stayed in over a month of traveling, using online bookings. Extra large room with circular spa in room WOW. King size bed. Excellent for the weary traveler.

Room Tip: Excellent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonta2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here with my fiance. The rooms were spotless and had plenty of space. It was great to have a spa bath in the room, as well as a little kitchen if you need to cook.

Being in Unit 1 on the ground floor, we had a lot of traffic outside - to be expected. However, the bathroom doesn't have a ducted fan. I don't like leaving the window wide open onto the footpath - it makes me nervous!

The TV was positioned a bit awkwardly for watching either in bed or from the spa (it's on top of the wardrobe. But that's a fairly minor point.

In general, it was a clean and airy room for a decent price. Convenient to the centre of Hastings, and not far from wine country!

Room Tip: Probably try to avoid the rooms nearest the street, and be aware of room security if you are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatTheEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This motel is in Hastings, which has little to recommend it except its location near wine country. The room was clean and large, but the stairs were a chore, and the spa tub was very difficult to get in and out of...they really need some grab bars. A little steep price for the unit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tultrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Totally loved staying here. I arrived early and decided to see if I could check in early. I was greeted by Ross who was totally professional and very friendly. It wasnt an issue checking in early. I was paying for the room with cash as I dont have a credit card. This wasnt an issue either and i wasnt required to pay up front. I couldnt have asked for better service. I was made to feel very welcome.
The room itself was immaculately presented. It was everything I expected. The large spa bath in the room was awesome.
I would recommend this motel to anyone who wants a hassle free stay while in the Hawkes Bay. The hosts bend over backwards to make sure your stay is awesome!

Room Tip: The motel is located at a very busy intersection... ask for a room near the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
1.5 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
103 reviews
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
0.4 mi away
Claremonte Motor Lodge
Claremonte Motor Lodge
#6 of 18 in Hastings
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Omahu Motor Lodge
Omahu Motor Lodge
#8 of 18 in Hastings
58 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Magpie Motel
The Magpie Motel
#10 of 18 in Hastings
31 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairmont Motor Lodge
Fairmont Motor Lodge
#7 of 18 in Hastings
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumberland Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumberland Court Motel

Address: 100 Omahu Road | cnr Omahu Rd & Maraekakaho Rd, Hastings 4120, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: $111 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cumberland Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Motel: 20 units: 12 Studio units with spa pool 8 X 1 bedroom units with spa bath 2 Family unit with spa bath Fully serviced daily All units have a king bed, full kitchen facilities Plenty of space for off-road parking, free gym & lap pool Close to central city & many major wineries also 2 golf clubs Two restaurants very close by (walking distance) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cumberland Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing