We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating history”
Review of Ngatarawa Winery

Ngatarawa Winery
Ranked #19 of 41 things to do in Hastings
Attraction details
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fascinating history”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was a favourite place of my dad who passed away 16+ years ago.
The merlot is a favourite wine on our dinner table frequently.
I have watched the development of the Stables into a tourist destination over the years, and am proud to support them and recommend the winery to visitors.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 55Donnah56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Social Club Winery Tour”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was the second winery we visited on our tour. What a lovely setting. Gorgeous old buildings and great history which we told about outside enjoying our first tasting - superb.
Great history. Lovely friendly staff that were only too pleased to answser any questions that we had.
Lovely wines and we will return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Amazing winery. Great people and fantastic wine and the location is absolutely perfect. Have been here a couple of times and no regrets every time I visit it gets better and better. Thanks for the being there you are the best !

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great wines and winery”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Went to this winery as part of a wine tour of the area. Their Chenin Blanc and their Sauvignon Blanc are great and award winners. Very knowledgable , their argentinian guy behind the wine tasting was excellent about wines. Their surroundings are so breath taking. The dog at the property, Raj was friendly. Finished buying three bottles, which I enjoyed back in US. Thanks.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiaMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot for a wine tasting stop!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stopped here on a biking tour, was just closing up but was happy to let us have a tasting. Great wines, many offered in the tasting (free of charge) and lots of info about the site and the business on posters around the cellar door. Worth a visit, and some very reasonably priced and tasty wines available to buy. Great outdoor area as well if you have a picnic!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ngatarawa Winery also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Ngatarawa Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing