We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
48
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2016

The lodge was a fantastic experience. If you want to stay somewhere that the amenities and surroundings are first grade this is one of them, especially if you go with fiends and are happy to to do your own cooking.The main lodge is clean and very comfortable . The place can handle 10 adults . There are three chalets away from the main house which are designed for two adults and are fitted out to a very comfortable standard.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Excellent modern well equiped lodge with a relaxing private garden setting, located in a beautiful unspoilt farming valley. Our hosts were charming, welcoming, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed 3 days of bike riding , wineries and touring through the Hawkes Bay region. Superb meals, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Cabins were clean, warm and comfortable
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

My friends and I were lucky enough to book Millhills Lodge for a foodie weekend in Hawkes Bay. We had a main house plus the 3 studio units books and could not have been happier. The house was absolutely incredible and could not have been more perfect for a bunch of foodies. The kitchen was an absolute dream with every utensil and piece of equipment we could want. The outside entertainment areas were lovely outdoor fireplace plus a cranking bbq.
Loved the impressive collections of food magazines. Found it very hard to leave,

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank denisel930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennynsam, Owner at Millhills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2016

Thank you Denise for your kind review and we are so happy that you and your party had such a wonderful time at the Lodge and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to having you back sometime in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Sam and Penny, Millhills Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Terrific place to stay. Very private, stunning views and lovely interiors. Van Howard, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. Nearby to good places to eat and nice walks. A very charming place and we will be back again.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I had been advised of this amazing place, situated 10 minutes from the wonderful Havelock North village in the Hawkes bay. Upon arrival the place was simply impressive from the stunning views to immaculate and spacious rooms, the main house was designed beautifully whether sitting inside our out you are surrounded by beauty.
The hosts, Penny and Sam are unforgettable, with a friendly and genuine nature you are in good hands, we enjoyed great wine,with great stories to share. Did not want to leave.
Thank you Penny and Sam. We will be back again

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews