We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rush Munro's

Rush Munro's
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We stopped at Rush Munro's for ice cream during a recent visit to Hawke's Bay area, great stop should be reviewed for TA visitors.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The ice cream here is yummy but very costly so is a once in a awhile treat for me and my family which is ashame

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LD2000_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    66
    8
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good icecream but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Um. This is not a restaurant. Its where you go buy icecream only.They have beautiful icecream flavours but its too expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More trusting than I ever expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a selection of tastes. The ice-cream I had was delightful.
What surprised me the most was when I found I had no money in my pocket and they did not have EFPOST.
Amazingly they told me to enjoy the ice-cream. They told me about an ATM about 700 meters up the road and said bring us the money after you've eaten.
More trusting than I ever expected. Please don't abuse this trust, now I've mentioned it

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warwick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream In The World!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The Best Ice Cream In The World!! I love Rush Munroe Ice Cream Flavours!! My favourite flavour is Malted Milk & Peak size!! The venue has a beautiful garden setting which delights families with seating outdoors or under cover. My favourite spot is sitting on the garden seat by the Rush Munroe sign!! And a fishpond at the front always pulls crowds of kids to count how many fish as I did when I was a child.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfien01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not baby friendly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

the ice creams themselves are fine but because you dont do baby cones i had to buy a kiddie cone and that cost 3 dollars thats very harsh most small cones are 150 at the other icecream places it was a regular cone no waffle and alil bit of icecream

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caseyMinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rush Munro's also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Rush Munro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing