We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Chef Top Restaurant”
Review of Ten Twenty Four

Ten Twenty Four
Ranked #7 of 87 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kent Baddely is the owner/chef. Using local fresh produce his creations are outstanding in flavour, technique and presentation.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top Chef Top Restaurant”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Candlelit dining experience gave the restaurant a romantic ambience. We had a four course top chef food experience. Every dish was not only beautifully presented but so delightful to the taste too. We also loved the attentiveness & care given to us from the chef himself whom explained every dish. And I experienced for the first time in my life a snail entree which I must say was delicious. We look forward to visiting Ten Twenty Four again in the summer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfien01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    56
    12
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Best lunch in New Zealand”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant goes above and beyond the normal expectation for an establishment that caters mainly for lunches. The extensive menu is printed every day with a good range of mains and delicious sounding vegetarian dishes. The chef is a genius!! Flavour and freshness abound. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. If you love good food in a relaxed friendly atmosphere don't miss Ten Twenty Four.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great food every time! Love visiting wish had more chances to get there is is always an experience to remember

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank chdmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rustic charm”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Innovative, passionate about local produce, well informed and friendly staff, and a lack of pretension that sadly accompanies many top restaurants. Always a pleasure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NapierChutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
496 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“What an experience”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A friend and I had dinner here last weekend, what an experience. On a winters night the ambience was perfect - dark room, roaring fire, big tables well spaced, candles. etc. They only do a 4 course, "trust the chef" menu at night, and it was excellent value - $65 for an amuse bouche, crayfish starter, pork belly main, and chocolate dessert. My descriptions don't do justice to the food, as the level of presentation and inventiveness was very high. Baby pears stuffed with pureed broccoli accompany the pork. The chocolate "duck" in the dessert ensemble sits atop a lily pad which is a chocolate filled ravioli. The chef was a real character, explaining all of the food in great detail, and with a very dry sense of humour. I cannot wait to return

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiTraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Twenty Four also viewed

Hastings, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Te Awanga, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Ten Twenty Four? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing