We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great Family Accomodation"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Gisborne, Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Great Family Accomodation"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Neat facilities for kids, they loved the pool and they playground. Our Deluxe Ensuite Unit was just what we required. It was a shame that our neighbours partied extremely loudly until 4:30am, but other than that we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    95
    41
    22
    11
See reviews for
154
65
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whangamata, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights , meeting friends travelling in a camper van. Stayed in chalet, huge with plenty of room! Slightly dated décor, but extremely good value.
Great open fire and bbq units by the kitchen , made for a pleasant evening!
Would certainly return.
Pity it was so windy at Cape Kidnappers golf course!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255118Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waihi Beach, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hastings Top 10 for 6 nights at the start of August to celebrate my Mum's 80th birthday. We stayed in the disability unit as Mum has a bit of trouble getting around - the bathroom/toilet was huge - bigger than a kitchen. The decor was a little bit dated but everything else compensated for this. We used most of the facilities - swimming pool - it was quite nice to be swimming in August - the spa pool and the conference room for playing cards. For the party, we carried out almost all of the food preparation - the unit and the kitchen opposite were perfect for this - the Managers were very helpful in allowing us to use extra pots and trays and to take up 2 or 3 ovens to get things ready. The Managers were really nice to deal with and we would be more than happy to return again in the future - Jude, Paul and Melva

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandJude1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a fantastic stay in the Chalet and would highly recommend it to families. We have 4 children so to get a place that supplied linen (it is with this accom option) and to also have a fully stocked kitchen (more than just two bowls, spoons etc) with pots, pans and everything we could have needed, was fantastic. The park was in great proximity to everything we wanted to visit, the staff were very friendly, the kids loved the heated pool and the trampolines were a huge hit. Many thanks for a lovely little family holiday - we will certainly be back! The Evans Family

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvansCrew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Booked online due to cheap price and location, but had a few problems which made me rate this place much lower than I would have hoped to. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, which is what got the score I have rated.
We arrived late and after office hours (about 9pm) and received our keys and info from a postbox at the door - no problems with that and seemed to be a good system. Got to our cabin and found we had no linen as we had paid extra for. Had to go back to reception and use the emergency phone number listed on the door. Disturbed a man who was very apologetic and gave us sheets and blankets, but when getting back to the cabin we realised the duvet cover was completely mouldy and covered in paint! Cleanliness is not something I would usually be fussy about in a cheap caravan park, but this wasn't really acceptable! Being late and having already called the 'emergency' number once we decided to just use the sheet.
Another problem with our cabin was the smell of smoke that filled it, not something that can be helped if ignorant guests choose to smoke in a non-smoking cabin but nevertheless still a but annoying. Maybe if a cleaner notices a smell like that then management should be notified as there were numerus cabins we could have been assigned to.
Final problem with the cabin was the noise from the 'rugby team' who were booked into the 2 cabins next to us, with an empty park and lots of free cabins you would think they may rethink putting 8 youg males right next door to other guests.
Overall, a cheap place to stay if your not too fussy, had we not had these issues, we probably would have had a better impression. General decor and wear and tear of the cabin was poor, as were the bathroom facilities, but kitchen and lounge area were nice.
Fine for a one night stay somewhere central ish for Hastings and vineyards surrounding this area!

Room Tip: Don't choose cabin 234 due to smoke smell! Choose an end cabin if possible so you are not betw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked a twin room and the room was adequate. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. We didn't have bedding with us so as per the website information we went to the office to hire some linen. They gave us a sheet each and said they had no pillows. Needless to say, it was a very cold night not sleeping.
The showers cost $1 for 6 minutes. I had about 5 minutes in the shower before the pressure went and I was blasted with freezing cold water. I tried to get it to go hot but gave up in the end.
This place is probably fine if you want to go camping but not if you just want a warm bed for the night whilst road tripping.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljm828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We loved our stay and would highly recommend it for value and comfort. The staff were friendly and helpful even with our late request to book extra people and rooms. We certainly will be booking again for our trip next year. Thanks Stu & Valmae Garner - Perth WA

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valmonsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.9 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
10.1 mi away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
0.9 mi away
The Magpie
The Magpie
#9 of 18 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clansman Motor Lodge
Clansman Motor Lodge
#10 of 18 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gloucester House Motel
Gloucester House Motel
#2 of 10 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 610 Windsor Avenue, Hastings 4122, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park – Setup camp to discover all that Hastings, Napier and Havelock North has to offer.10 Acres of beautiful park like grounds, in the centre of Hastings. Shady tree-lined avenues, amazing landscaped grounds,Large heated Swimming pool with amazing outdoor BBQ area ,topped with our own lake make this park a relaxing, enjoyable holiday setting for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing