We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Tauranga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Exactly what I wanted”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom motel unit. Very cosy with all the facilities I needed and room to spread out . Great open feeling when looking out of my window over the deck and into the park. Basic cooking utilities were all I needed and adequately catered for. A nice cosy lounge suite and a decent sized TV. Overall very happy with the stay and will definitely stay again. Particularly liked the winter special deal of stay 3 nights and only pay for 2.

Room Tip: Motel cabins by the stream are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    97
    43
    23
    12
See reviews for
161
69
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Made booking for a 2 bedroom unit , got confirmation which said booking for 1 adult and 1 child. Booking made for a TWO bedroom unit. When we were about to go to bed, realised the Double bed was made up but not any of the single beds in the second bedroom. When my son went to the office to ask, was told the booking was for TWO ADULTs so they made the beds accordingly. This was rubbish as the confirmation was for 1 adult and 1 child. Was given bedding but no electric blanket. The rooms was cold and the heating was marginal. It rained heavy and the roof was very noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Quick overnight stay but more than met our needs. Clean family cabin with fridge and microwave, and good heating. Close to communal kitchen and bathrooms. Some of our party stayed in park motel, also clean and warm. Great location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Professional, friendly and efficient management. A great place to relax, with an excellent Spa Pool and a great heated swimming pool. Very close to city centre, (4 to 5 minutes drive) theatres, entertainment and a great variety of restaurants. Terrific value for money. Only complaint was the continual dripping on the roof, from the over hanging branches of the trees when it is raining and it is more noticeable at night. I am sure this will be rectified in the future.
Hazel and Eddie Mollier.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe with ensuite. Has two bedrooms and is very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieMollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very helpful staff and good facilities. We were in a family unit which was starting to look fairly worn. All surfaces were scratched or burnt, floor was stained, mould in the corners of the room, just generally in need of a refresh. Smelt of boiled cabbage too. May have just been a bit musty as its the middle of winter. Generally looks as if there has not been sufficient time spent on maintenance in our area over the past.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pael23554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have stayed a number of times at the Hastings Top Ten Holiday park and have always enjoyed the friendly, homely atmosphere. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a friendly,clean and relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Liked 213 as it had a stronger light bulb and was sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in a motel room in mid July. The room was reasonably large, if basic. It was freezing the first night, but once we got it heated it was good. The manager on duty was very friendly and helpful. Our two for one deal ensured that the $$ matched the quality of the room.

Our electric blanket was welcome, but unfortunately our child's bed did not have one.

The heated pool was a lot of fun, very clean and a good temperature for winter dips. The rooms are not insulated for sound, so the quality of your sleep is somewhat dependent on who you have next door on any particular night.

The cooking facilities in the room are very basic, so we relied on eating out or getting takeaways in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.9 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Hastings
89 reviews
10.1 mi away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
1.2 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Magpie
The Magpie
#8 of 18 in Hastings
23 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eco Lodge Pakowhai
Eco Lodge Pakowhai
#8 of 10 in Hastings
9 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Cumberland Court Motel
#10 of 18 in Hastings
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 610 Windsor Avenue, Hastings 4122, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park – Setup camp to discover all that Hastings, Napier and Havelock North has to offer.10 Acres of beautiful park like grounds, in the centre of Hastings. Shady tree-lined avenues, amazing landscaped grounds,Large heated Swimming pool with amazing outdoor BBQ area ,topped with our own lake make this park a relaxing, enjoyable holiday setting for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing