We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully maintained park with excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautifully maintained park with excellent service.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great place to stop for one night. Clean bathrooms. A bit drafty for a shower in the winter. 2nd favourite on our trip with Rotorua Top 10 being our favourite out of 5. Heated pool available but didn't get to try it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    97
    43
    23
    12
See reviews for
162
69
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great camp setting, well laid out, very well kept clean facilities. The heated pool area and the play area for kids were top class. Very friendly and helpful staff nothing was a problem. We enjoyed our time there and will be back in our caravan on a regular basis.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

we stayed in a chalet just for one night but wish we could of stayed longer. The guys in the office were super helpful and friendly. They kept the pool open for us and opened it early in the morning too. We were very impressed with the setting of the park and the facilities were excellent. We will be visiting again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great accommodation, service and facilities. Had a brilliant stay. The kids loved the play area and we all love the pool. The motel we stayed in was well equipped and very comfortable. Thanks Top 10 Hastings!

Room Tip: Wine glasses in the motels are a bit small :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nicely appointed park with excellent facilities including heated pool and use of spa pools, and tennis courts. Pretty planting and autumn colours during our visit were impressive.
Motel units are large and well appointed with a 42 inch plasma TV screen. The one criticism I have about the unit was the lack of a power point near the only mirror (bathroom) to operate the hair dryer kindly suppled in the unit. There was a shaver outlet - but no power point.
Staff at this park are friendly and welcoming - and when we return to the Hawkes bay area we will defintely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were offered a special deal for staying three nights (paying for two) in the shoulder season. Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giltim_coro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horowhenua
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I just spent the weekend at Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park Windsor Avenue.
I had a lovely lady welcome a friend and I to the Holiday park we had a lovely Chalet with an up stairs, a lovely big park like setting, a 42 inch TV our own BBQ area, a lovely big swimming pool.
Everything was supplied, our Chalet was cleaned and fresh towels etc the next morning.
Everything was so clean the bed and bed cloths were fresh very clean, we had 3 heaters, lots of storage, everything looked new I would be happy to live in the Chalet, I have been to places their is no heaters no blankets when I opened the ward rope there was more blankets and pillows.
The dishes etc are all very clean.
I have stayed at a couple of the top 10 Holiday parks allow they where very clean I found the Hastings Top 10 was the best by far.
I have no problem with tell you it is one of the cleanest places I have stayed and I have stayed in a lot of caravan parks etc and there not that nice, but the Hastings Top 10 is lovely, a great place for all types of people.
Kind regards M Hodgins
The main shops were close,

Room Tip: I found the Chalets are quieter and much nicer a big space and very private the car sits just out si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret MM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very nice motel unit, very clean, lots of towels, great warm swimmingpool even in winter, good service, very happy, we had a good stay and will visit again in summer, parklike grounds, very nice bbq,s and firepit, close to town centre, we never had a bad stay at a top 10 holiday park.

Room Tip: Motel room is nice, lots of space, nice balcony, nice view of the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenHenRebHof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.9 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Hastings
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Magpie Motel
The Magpie Motel
#8 of 18 in Hastings
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Claremonte Motor Lodge
Claremonte Motor Lodge
#6 of 18 in Hastings
23 reviews
10.1 mi away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Frimley Lodge Motel
#12 of 18 in Hastings
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 610 Windsor Avenue, Hastings 4122, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park – Setup camp to discover all that Hastings, Napier and Havelock North has to offer.10 Acres of beautiful park like grounds, in the centre of Hastings. Shady tree-lined avenues, amazing landscaped grounds,Large heated Swimming pool with amazing outdoor BBQ area ,topped with our own lake make this park a relaxing, enjoyable holiday setting for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing