We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful setting away from city traffic noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nicely appointed park with excellent facilities including heated pool and use of spa pools, and tennis courts. Pretty planting and autumn colours during our visit were impressive.
Motel units are large and well appointed with a 42 inch plasma TV screen. The one criticism I have about the unit was the lack of a power point near the only mirror (bathroom) to operate the hair dryer kindly suppled in the unit. There was a shaver outlet - but no power point.
Staff at this park are friendly and welcoming - and when we return to the Hawkes bay area we will defintely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were offered a special deal for staying three nights (paying for two) in the shoulder season. Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giltim_coro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 292 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

I just spent the weekend at Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park Windsor Avenue.
I had a lovely lady welcome a friend and I to the Holiday park we had a lovely Chalet with an up stairs, a lovely big park like setting, a 42 inch TV our own BBQ area, a lovely big swimming pool.
Everything was supplied, our Chalet was cleaned and fresh towels etc the next morning.
Everything was so clean the bed and bed cloths were fresh very clean, we had 3 heaters, lots of storage, everything looked new I would be happy to live in the Chalet, I have been to places their is no heaters no blankets when I opened the ward rope there was more blankets and pillows.
The dishes etc are all very clean.
I have stayed at a couple of the top 10 Holiday parks allow they where very clean I found the Hastings Top 10 was the best by far.
I have no problem with tell you it is one of the cleanest places I have stayed and I have stayed in a lot of caravan parks etc and there not that nice, but the Hastings Top 10 is lovely, a great place for all types of people.
Kind regards M Hodgins
The main shops were close,

Room Tip: I found the Chalets are quieter and much nicer a big space and very private the car sits just out si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret MM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very nice motel unit, very clean, lots of towels, great warm swimmingpool even in winter, good service, very happy, we had a good stay and will visit again in summer, parklike grounds, very nice bbq,s and firepit, close to town centre, we never had a bad stay at a top 10 holiday park.

Room Tip: Motel room is nice, lots of space, nice balcony, nice view of the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenHenRebHof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Looking forward to visiting again so we can all use the inviting looking BBQ area and swimming pool - the weather was just abit too cool. Great parklike grounds and plenty of room for our 28 foot caravan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I recently stayed at a non-power campsite at this holiday park for a night. Couldn't enjoy the amenities because we arrived late in the evening. TV lounge was cozy to relax when it was pouring outside. Kitchen was basic and self catering. I didn't really like the fact that I had to pay for shower ($1 for 6 min) when I already paid $20 for the campsite. Overall it was okay a night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becca108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Clean, comfortable, well maintained, excellent facilities, spacious, well laid out in park like grounds, great close car-parks, and conveniently located. Staff friendly and knowledgable :)
Had not brought linen for extra children but park supplied for $5 for entire stay which was most appreciated. Nice to have Splash Planet next door, just a pity that it has now closed until way later in the year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a great Easter in Hastings. We booked a standard cabin and a campsite. The cabin was double bunk and another bunk. Cosy for 3 adults and 2 kids but fine as just for sleeping. Fridge, jug and toaster. Bottom sheets and pillow(case)s. The teenagers loved having their tent away from us!! The kids enjoyed the pool and playground, used it numerous times and made friends with other kids. We loved the outdoor cooking area thanks to the great weather. The showers were hot and good pressure although no warning when water went off! Loved Splash Planet. We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clogkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.9 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
92 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Havelock North
247 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Magpie Motel
The Magpie Motel
#7 of 18 in Hastings
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Hastings
65 reviews
10.1 mi away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
1.6 mi away
Claremonte Motor Lodge
Claremonte Motor Lodge
#6 of 18 in Hastings
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 610 Windsor Avenue, Hastings 4122, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Hastings
Price Range: $57 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park – Setup camp to discover all that Hastings, Napier and Havelock North has to offer.10 Acres of beautiful park like grounds, in the centre of Hastings. Shady tree-lined avenues, amazing landscaped grounds,Large heated Swimming pool with amazing outdoor BBQ area ,topped with our own lake make this park a relaxing, enjoyable holiday setting for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing