We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandvue and grand hosts,thank you.”

Grandvue Country Stay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hastings
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grandvue Country Stay
Ranked #4 of 10 Hastings B&B and Inns
Marton
1 review
“Grandvue and grand hosts,thank you.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were booked in for On Yer bike wine tour, and saw Dianne and Keith's Band B on the web site. Having never stayed in a B & B before we booked in. The setting is lovely, grandvue, the roses in full bloom, the old established trees and wonderful bird life. Perched on the hill with a view that just makes the whole setting tranquil. Diane and Keith are amazing, they welcome you in, it is down to earth hospitality. You simply become part of their home or if you wish you can seclude yourself. Amazing breakfast, lovely chocolate treats. Recommend to anyone. Thank you for adding to the pleasure we had with On yer bike and your home stay making it a very memorable weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here in January on a 4 week tour of New Zealand- as residents of Coleraine, Northern Ireland, we simply had to go to the Te Mata Estate which produces the famous Coleraine wine. We had our warmest welcome of any guest houses we stayed in. Diane and Keith have a pleasant home set in beautiful gardens and are considerate and informative hosts. Tea (and breakfast!) with them on the terrace overlooking the roses and variety of trees was a delight. There is a good-sized pool and commanding views over the surrounding countryside. A lovely, restful place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Desmond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Grandvue is situated up a hillside with panoramic views across the vineyards spreading below. We were given a warm welcome by Keith and Diana, who showed us to a spacious bedroom with ensuite shower. We asked advice on where to go for an evening meal and returned later having eaten very well, to be offered a glass (or two!) of wine. We had a good chat with our genial hosts, learning more about this beautiful part of New Zealand.
In the morning Keith and Diana were very helpful in advising us on our onward journey, contacting friends of theirs who offered us a bed for the next night as we travelled further North. We were blessed with good weather so we able to have breakfast outside on the terrace, enjoying the garden and the views.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back one day!
Bob and Anne

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

we only stayed one night en route during our NZ trip, but it was certainly memorable (for the right reasons!)...Dianne and Keith run this lovely small and friendly B&B, located within the wine region in the countryside but still close enough to Hastings if you want the town...we turned up late at night but were welcomed with open arms, offered a drink (so we sat and chatted, enjoying a glass of wine with them, which was lovely) and a comfortable en-suite room. Breakfast was delicious with homemade jams (particularly an unusual fruit that I've not heard of...and can't recall it now!!), which we shared with them both, too...all in all a delightful stay that gave us an opportunity to find out more about life in New Zealand from locals!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

A lovely homely stay. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights whilst exploring the wine region at the start of 2012. Although a 'B & B', Dianne made us dinner our first night having arrived late. It's just like staying with relatives really, enjoying good company, sharing stories and relaxing. The accommodation is very comfortable and clean. Alas, it rained a lot whilst there, it was the only thing that Keith could not fix, otherwise we would have been in the lovely pool every day.

Room Tip: Book the double with en suite.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AMacEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krumbach, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our stay at Dianne and Keith´s lovely home was nothing but great! Beautiful view, quiet and pittouresque surroundings, a good meal in the evening and a wonderful breakfast on the terrace in the sun. Dianne and Keith gave us very special informations about sightseeing and farmery. Günter even had a swim in the refreshing pool. It is a good place to have a stopover.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brigitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dummerston, VT
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I can't agree more with the excellent reviews submited by folks who have stayed at the Grandview. The location in the middle of the vineyards - the unbelievable hospitality of Dianne and Keith who were superb hosts and represent the best that New Zealand has to offer - and the comfort of our room and access to their home with the wonderful view from above the vineyards. All I can say is - if they have space then look no further - I assure you that you will not regret putting yourselves and your vacation in the extremely capable hands of Dianne and Keith. Wonderful stay...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
4.4 mi away
Meadowood Country House
Meadowood Country House
#1 of 2 in Fernhill
31 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Magpie Motel
The Magpie Motel
#8 of 18 in Hastings
24 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Hastings
64 reviews
6.2 mi away
No photo provided
Frimley Lodge Motel
#12 of 18 in Hastings
29 reviews
7.6 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandvue Country Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandvue Country Stay

Property: Grandvue Country Stay
Address: 2596 State Highway 50, Hastings 4175, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing