We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous views and setting, friendly and quiet homestay”

Grandvue Country Stay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hastings
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grandvue Country Stay
Ranked #5 of 10 Hastings B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Grandvue Country Stay while in Hastings, NZ. Our hosts, Dianne and Keith, treated us well – we felt like part of the family. We enjoyed the peacefulness of the home and the beauty of the gardens and views. We thought this was a real find.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 41 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here in Februar 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. Dianne's meals were superb, probably the best we had in New Zealand and we were made to feel really at home during our two day visit. Keith even transported us to and from the location of our bike tour around the local wineries (recommended), which enabled us to partake of a tasting or two. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and can't recommend too highly.

Don C, Milton Keynes UK

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grumpygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in January 2012 and loved the family atmosphere, the very warm and welcoming hosts. We were very touched to be invited to take part in meeting the family and invited for a lovely BBQ as well. The pool is very refreshing on hot day and our kids loved having the space to burn off some energy.
The views from the hilltop are wonderful with vineyards close by. The B&B itself is very clean and looked after with lovely gardens. Dianne and Keith are very knowledgeable and helpful hosts and I can whole heartedly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

"If you're looking for somewhere quiet to stay in the vicinity of Napier then you will do no better than to stay at the Grandvue Countrystay. This is located at 2596 State Highway 50. Set in beautiful surroundings with vineyards in the background the accommodation is of superior quality, but the main attraction is meeting Dianne and Keith Taylor who will make you feel most warmly at home. Moreover Dianne is a very good cook and you will enjoy the fare in an atmosphere which will leave you with lasting memories. Stopping off at the Grandvue Countrystay is well worth the effort."

Yvette and Robert

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

In 2007 my wife and I searched for a quiet place where we could celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary. Our search took us to Grandvue Country Stay just out from Hastings. What a find that was. In the 5 years since then we have visited those grand, friendly hosts Dianne and Keith at “Grandvue” on 12 occasions and have loved every minute of it. The truly great hospitality one receives, the situation of the comfortable hilltop home with the wonderful views across the vineyards to the Havelock North hills and the occasional dip in the pool cause one to really look forward to the next visit. For the Hawkes Bay experience “Grandvue” is within easy reach of Napier, Hastings, Havelock North and all the vineyard attractions you could wish for.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed in Grandvue Country stay for 3 nights and it has been very nice and comfortable.
Our friends,who llive in Napier, were in hospital,waiting untill their baby got born so it was all very exciting and Dianne and Keith,the lovely hosts, were very compasionate and homely sweet.
The area is beautiful,this homestay is in the middle of the vineyards,perfect if you love winetastings!
We were lucky the weather was nice one day so we could swim in the pool and enjoy the beautiful garden.
One thing we were wondering is what happened with the breakfast?We had both expected (as written in the previous reviews)a cooked breakfast.We both love bacon and eggs and we felt unpolite to ask why we did not get cooked breakfast,only cereals and toasts and jam and honey..(Especially when we book B&B s for the breakfast this was a bit of a bummer.)
Except for the breakfast,everything else was perfect!Very spacious rooms with clean bathroom en yummie lemons from the garden.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veerle2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This is a lovely option for those touring Hawkes Bay. Set on a hilltop with views forever over the neighboring vineyards, this B&B captures the essence of the Hawkes Bay landscape. The drive up the long tree-lined drive puts you in the mood to relax. Dianne and Keith are gracious, interested and professional hosts, having been in the business for many years. The rooms are lovely and every detail has been thought through. The gardens are beautiful and it's hard to leave the home and get going in the morning, particularly after the yummy breakfasts.

Room Tip: one ensuite, one shared bathroom - room with shared bath has a prettier view over the garden, but en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiKateWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
4.4 mi away
Meadowood Country House
Meadowood Country House
#1 of 2 in Fernhill
33 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
7.6 mi away
The Magpie Motel
The Magpie Motel
#7 of 18 in Hastings
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Hastings
66 reviews
7.6 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
94 reviews
6.2 mi away
No photo provided
Frimley Lodge Motel
#15 of 18 in Hastings
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandvue Country Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandvue Country Stay

Address: 2596 State Highway 50, Hastings 4175, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing