We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millar Road
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mangapapa Hotel(Havelock North)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Grove Motel(Havelock North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porters Boutique Hotel(Havelock North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Mata Lodge(Havelock North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Motel(Havelock North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
128
8
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshavelock northhawkes baypool housethe main houseblack barnbreakfast provisionscoastal viewswelcome packunderstated luxuryfresh eggsopen firecape kidnappersnew zealandpiece of paradisea real treatgreat accommodationstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 137 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had only one night at Millar, but thoroughly enjoyed it - a beautiful place to stay overlooking the ocean and the property's vineyards (producing a great sauvignon blanc). The villa was extremely comfortable, would be perfect for 2 couples, and the breakfast supplies were delicious. A wonderful place from which to enjoy Hawke's bay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We spent 5 nights in the estate, as part of the wedding party.

Millar Accommodation has a large house (4 bedrooms) and two villas (each has 2 bedrooms). There's also a pool between the house and the 2 villas. The rooms are up on a hill and overlooks some vineyards and out into the bay. The surroundings are beautiful and relaxing.

We stayed in both the villas and the large house. I have to say I prefer the villas - they're more cozy and each bedroom had their own bathroom. The house was very nice as well, but tended to be quite echo-y which made it a bit noisy. Also bedrooms need to share bathrooms. On the plus side, the house has a microwave. There's also a herb garden to the side of the house (but no mint).

The place is a little off the beaten track - right at the end of Millar Road and then some. It's a bit out of town and perfect if you want to get away from everything and just relax for a while.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank carooolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Spent one night here when I went to the Mission Estate Concert. Fantastic property. We stayed in a villa which was perfect for two people (friends) or 2 couples as there are 2 double bedrooms each with en suite. Stunning view over the vineyard to the ocean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosebuds63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

These well appointed and spacious villas have a wonderful vista over the property's own vineyard out to the coast beyond.

Loved the location which allows easy access to Waimarama Beach, the Wineries and Havelock North.

Great spot to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Both villas are similar size and situation, there is also a huge house for bigger groups.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_from_Ohtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at Millar Rd with our family's on the weekend which we got engaged last year. This was the perfect setting for a wonderful weekend celebrating this great news.
Everything is perfect at Millar Rd; the views from every aspect of the home, the relaxing pool and poolhouse, the great layout of the kitchen/dining/lounge room for entertaining, and of course the lovely host who looked after us so well, with the small things always thought of.
A must visit for anyone who likes things that little bit better than you would have expected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jono S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews