We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
35
23
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
23
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge feather pillows would definitely stay here again bed was comfortable stayed one night visiting hastings busy road main road free wifi hospital kitchenette unit motel dryer hosts
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 64 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Great motel run by great people. Three nights in the end (only planned on two) so I even ended up in two different rooms both similar and as good as each other.

My heading says it all really, modern enough place, very clean and comfortable, everything works and while on a relatively busy road was super quiet.

Lock this place in, they will be pretty busy because anyone like me will go back there whenever they are in town.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely awesome accomodation. Absolutely clean and tidy rooms. Owners are very helpful. Awesome experience. Many thanks for our time there. If you are looking for prime accomodation then this is the place to stay. We stayed from the 21.02.17 till the 01.03.17.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank AniR276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Location is not ideal as it's situated near hospital and away from the city center. However, room, and specifically the bathroom, was specious, clean, and comfortable. Good for a night's stay and that's all.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank ENVEBUZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017

The motel was clean, comfortable and spacious, even with a trundle bed in the room for a 3rd person there was still enough room to comfortably move about. The staff were friendly and helpful.

It was a little further out of town than we expected about a 20 minute walk to the centre of town which is where the main restaurants are, but apart from that no real complaints. Even the red and black decor grows on you after awhile.

I wouldn’t stay in Hastings again though. Our main purpose for being there was to see the Gannet Colony at Cape Kidnappers and a far better base for that would have been Napier or North Havelock. In both locations the accommodation is closer to the centre of town and restaurants etc and they are a similar distance from Clifton which is where the Gannet tour departed from.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litoria2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Stayed here recently for work - the furnishings in the room were modern but I was a bit gutted there was no bath! The shower was very large which wasn't really necessary. Also had pretty bad TV reception and staff had no real urge to look into it until after we had left. Ok stay for a night but overall not the best experience I've had.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMT08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews