We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodation”
Review of Omahu Motor Lodge

Omahu Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omahu Motor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Hastings
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from 6 nights in the Hawkes bay. I am so glad we chose omahu. The room was spacious and well appointed. We stayed in one of the one bedroom spa rooms which was fantastic. We cooked in the room a few nights and the kitchen was well stocked.
It was quiet even though on a busy road. I never actually heard any of the other guests even though it was full every night! The black out curtains were fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmcleay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
15
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NAPIER
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

thank you Brian and Margret for an enjoyable stay at you Motel.
Down for work at Hospital and Omahu Motor Lodge just accross the road,Modern motel just the ticket and loved air Conditing as the weather has been so Hot

Hand to City for meals etc just a 4 minute drive away

Will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SQUIRENAPIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed one night and chose Omahu Motor Lodge because of its handy location to the Taihape route we were travelling on the next day. It was also described as the newest property in the area. The room was spacious, had a huge flatscreen TV, a very nice bathroom and well-supplied kitchenette which enabled us to cook breakfast. Lovely fresh coffee and tea with cookies plus good toileteries were supplied. I would definitely stay here again. Many thanks to Brian for great hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stressbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here a few nights with my parents, who stayed for several weeks. Friendly, helpful staff, clean and well-equipped rooms. Small kitchenette, if you want to cook, large bathroom with good shower, comfy beds. Quiet location on edge of town. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Big rooms with mini kitchens. Nicely furnished, very new feel, roomy bathrooms and mine had a spa bath!!
Located close to restaurants, not noisy, lovely big bed.
Friendly man in reception, would recommend as business or holiday location

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

While visiting family in Hastings we stayed a night here. Our room was nice & clean and very comfortable. The Big Breakfast the next day was also tasty. Also great with the free wi-fi Internet to check emails etc. Thank you Brian for your hospitality. I highly recommend staying here and look forward to doing so the next time we visit Hastings.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Slickie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights for a course at the hospital - location was great for this. Room was very large, clean and tidy. Host was friendly. Free internet was nice too. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
1.8 mi away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Claremonte Motor Lodge
Claremonte Motor Lodge
#6 of 18 in Hastings
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Cumberland Court Motel
#7 of 18 in Hastings
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Magpie
The Magpie
#9 of 18 in Hastings
23 reviews
1.4 mi away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#3 of 18 in Hastings
63 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Motor Lodge
Fairmont Motor Lodge
#8 of 18 in Hastings
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omahu Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omahu Motor Lodge

Property: Omahu Motor Lodge
Address: 327 Omahu Road, Hastings, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Omahu Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Omahu Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing