We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Russell

“Surpassed Expectations!!”

GREENS Traditional Indian & Thai Cuisine
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Russell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome To GREENS!! We have been one of Paihia's most popular restaurant since 2006 serving the finest Thai Cuisine under the name 'THAI GARDEN CAFE' now rebranded as 'GREENS'. A multi cuisine restaurant originated in 2012, offers you rich varieties of Indian, Thai and Sea food dainties with a few surprising Kiwi Twists. Addition to the GREENS Family is our GREEN'S RUSSELL Branch. At GREENS, we have separate Menus and Kitchen for Thai and Indian Food. Our professional chefs from Thailand selected for their passion for Thai Cuisine, deliver an experience to be remembered. Also, an offer is the Indian Cuisine prepared by an experienced team of chefs from India. From Traditional dishes like Pad-Thai to Chicken Tikka Masala, you will enjoy the fusion of spice and flavour.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Reading other reviews set the bar fairly high. We got a takeaway for four people and it was on time, tasted amazing and each dish was full of real ingredients that tasted fresh and delicious.... And served with a smile!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RubecNaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 218 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Delicious, very happy with our takeaways - make sure you order and don’t be in a hurry in the busy times! Worth the wait.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 869adriennep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Traveled with my sister here and we both agreed it is the Very Best Tai food we have eaten in all our combined 150 years! Bay of Islands is a destination not to be missed!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gmagpag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Ate here 29th Dec, it was super busy. We had to wait for 15mins for a table, lots of people waiting but they turn the tables over pretty quickly so not too bad.

Service a wee but slow but to be expected given how busy they were. Biggest slow down was one person doing bill payments, takeaway orders, payments and allocating seats.

Food was OK massaman curry with beef quite nice, jungle curry with chicken I would not have again, very hot and not creamy as was expecting but this was my choice.

For two curries, jasmine tea and onion baji was $53.88.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 237natalieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

Great food, huge portions and very good staff !!
One of the best Indian restaurants I’ve eaten .
I didn’t have the Thai food but that looked great also

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Eboya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GREENS Traditional Indian & Thai Cuisine also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
Russell, Bay of Islands
 
Russell, Bay of Islands
 
Russell, Bay of Islands
 

Been to GREENS Traditional Indian & Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing