We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in The bay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Russell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay of Islands Cottages
Ranked #10 of 20 Russell B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 17, 2008

We had the most wonderful stay at Brisa cottages ,a real paradise.The situation of The cottages is superb over looking the oyster beds in the bay,so so pretty.Peter and Jenny are wonderful hosts so helpful .Jennys breakfasts are to die for!! every morning she produces a gastronomic breakfast and we sat chatting together for at least an hour with all the guests. I can highly reccomend Brisa cottages they are a MUST!.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank farnie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Bay of Islands Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 35 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights, wished it could have been longer!

Great location between Russell and the car ferry surrounded by bush with views to the creek.

Very warm welcome from Jenny & Peter. Well appointed and comfortable accomodation. Hearty breakfasts on the deck putting the world to rights with the other guests and hosts.My description can't do it justice, go and see for yourself!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2007

We stayed 3 nights at Brisa Cottages in October 2006. Great choice for a B&B in Russell. Located about 10 minutes out of Russell and nestled in the bush with the bay below it offers a relaxing and tranquil experience. The hosts Peter & Jenny are friendly and the conversations around the table while enjoying the gourmet breakfasts are engaging. One cottage also offers easy access for people with mobility issues. Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fakarava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomVDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jenni parle francais et ils connaissent bien la France. Peter est passionne par la nature et l histo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crachel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hofmann2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Russell hotels
2.0 mi away
Duke of Marlborough Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hananui Lodge Motel
Hananui Lodge Motel
#2 of 8 in Russell
287 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Clendon
The Clendon
#8 of 20 in Russell
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Arcadia Lodge
Arcadia Lodge
#1 of 20 in Russell
331 reviews
2.0 mi away
Russell Cottages
Russell Cottages
#3 of 8 in Russell
211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pipiroa Bay Homestay
Pipiroa Bay Homestay
#12 of 20 in Russell
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay of Islands Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay of Islands Cottages

Address: 92A Te Wahapu Road, Russell 0272, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Russell
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Russell
Price Range: $117 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique waterfront cottages in Russell. Guests enjoy sea views from every cottage across the sheltered waters of our bay. Our luxury bed and breakfast is designed for couples, but children are also welcome. Have an authentic cottage stay experience in a location close to Russell but far enough away to enjoy natural quiet surroundings. Four eco cottages are set privately among tree ferns and landscaped organic gardens. A natural habitat for birds and part of our local safe haven for kiwi and weka. At the bottom of the garden is our private beachfront. Two kayaks, row boat and fishing equipment is available for guests to use. Bay of Island Cottages is a small New Zealand owned and operated enterprise. We have been welcoming guests since 2001 and are committed to quality and personal service. - A peaceful waterside retreat. Sea views from every cottage. - Free wifi - Gourmet breakfast included - Location close to Russell but far enough away to enjoy natural quiet surroundings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Of Islands Cottages Russell, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing