We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food & Accommodation”

Duke of Marlborough
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Russell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food & Accommodation”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

A great time spent at The Duke. Great food and accommodation in a waterfront suite wordlclass. Fabulous sunsets to dine by on the deck. Restaurant=must try the Lobster Bisque and the seafood platter for two, very good value and delicious. Good service all around. Restaurant staff were friendly and knowledgable especially when it came to local wines. Can't wait to bring my husband here or shall I keep it a girls secret???.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imadish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    396
    116
    47
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

What an amazing place to have a drink on the deck and watch the sun go down, spectacular!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank firefightergirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stopped at the duke for a snack, but thankfully decided on a full meal. The duck with lentils was to die for, and the venison was like a portrait on a plate. The service was swift an unobtrusive. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and will defiantly be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fish4dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Went to the duke for an evening snack, and decided to stay for a complete meal, and so glad we did!!! The duck with lentils was to die for, and the venison was like a portrait on a plate. The service was smooth & unobtrusive, complementing an outstanding dining experience. We'll defiantly be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fish4dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Had a fabulous tapas plate here for lunch, followed by dinner the following evening, food was tasty and well presented

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tattooed_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duke of Marlborough also viewed

Russell, Bay of Islands
Russell, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Duke of Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing