We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiki Tiki Ora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tiki Tiki Ora
Ranked #3 of 21 Russell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Mark and Angelique are hosts extraordinaire.. and the place is magnificent, the view breath taking, the surroundings are great

Room Tip: Choose Euro room, but the hosts might change the name of the room soon. it is the room facing the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MauroMonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
166
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

After having the most amazing experience on our last visit we decided to return this time with our children and their husband and wife.
You will all be pleased to know nothing has changed infact if it is possible it was better.
Mark and Angeliques hospitality was amazing, they treated us all as the most important people in the world.
For those wanting this experience, please give it a go, we will again for sure

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm5562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

It was a very special experience staying with Angelique and Mark at Tiki Tiki Ora. I needed a break away from the big city and this was simply perfect. It was relaxing, luxurious, quiet and unique. A beautiful peaceful home surrounded by New Zealand bush and birds and stunning views too. I would love to have stayed longer to indulge in more pampering and delicious breakfasts. Two days was almost enough to recharge the batteries and return south. Thank you for looking after me and allowing me to share your lovely home and its surrounds. I will be back.

Room Tip: There are three rooms available. They are all lovely with many extra touches to make your stay so g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangonui
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

What a weekend away! The views, the first-class hospitality, and the historic village of Russell just around the corner! Now the wife wants me to cook as well as Mark. Easier to go back for another stay, I think.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slayfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

Mark & Agelique are truely wonderful hosts, the food & wine was superb.
Breakfast on the desk,looking at that amazing view,what could be better.
Our room was spotless,comfortable bed that we almost didn't want to get
out of.
We will be going back, next time hopefull to fufil my promised trip on a
HOT AIR BALLOON!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha23002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed here with my mother earlier this year and had a fantastic time. Sitting out on the deck as the sun set over the wonderful bay of Islands was magic. The hosts made us feel right at home and the evening meals were delicious and truly home cooked! Had fun watching the Wekas in the morning stealing the bread from the front garden and loved looking around the Russell art galleries and taking the ferry accross to Pihia with the locals. The rooms are fantastic, the setting is magic and I even got to poke around Marks garage and look at his classic bikes and car! Thanks for your hospitality - we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnomey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Tiki Tiki Ora is a very special place. We had a room with such a view that we left the curtains open. Going to sleep with a view of the habour and then to wake up to it was beautiful, tranquil and refreshing. The furnishings are elegant and the rooms are tastefully decorated. The location is only a short drive to all ammenities, whether it is the beaches, the town or the tourist spots. Our special thanks go to our hosts, Mark and Angelique, who provided an atmosphere that made our stay so very memorable. They are very special people.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hurleyd_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Russell
2.2 mi away
Hananui Lodge Motel
Hananui Lodge Motel
#2 of 8 in Russell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.3 mi away
Duke of Marlborough Hotel
2.2 mi away
Russell Cottages
Russell Cottages
#3 of 8 in Russell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bellrock Lodge
Bellrock Lodge
#2 of 21 in Russell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
3.5 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ounuwhao Harding House
Ounuwhao Harding House
#5 of 21 in Russell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiki Tiki Ora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Tiki Ora

Property: Tiki Tiki Ora
Address: 22 Lichen Grove | Orongo Bay, Russell 0272, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Russell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Russell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tiki Tiki Ora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiki Tiki Ora is an exclusive Bed and Breakfast located in the beautiful historic town of Russsell in New Zealands Bay Of Islands.We have 3 ensuite rooms all with private balconies with uninterrupted sea and mountain views. Come and enjoy our magnificent sunsets and spectacular night skies. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to Tiki Tiki Ora. Mark and Angelique Richards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tiki Tiki Ora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiki Tiki Ora Russell, New Zealand - Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing