We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“As good as it gets”
The Holiday Home from the water.  Safe swimming almost at your doorstep or catch fish for dinner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Holiday Home from the water.  Safe swimming almost at your doorstep or catch fish for dinner.
The picturesque seaside village of Russell.  All water tours depart the local wharf close to home. Watch the wharf comings and goings from the property.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
The Holiday Home from the water.  Safe swimming almost at your doorstep or catch fish for dinner.
The picturesque seaside village of Russell.  All water tours depart the local wharf close to home.
Watch the wharf comings and goings from the property.
Top Balcony.  A lovely view of the local wharf, passing yachts and maybe dolphin.
A private retreat next to the historic old Customs House.  The tennis court behind may be hired.
Choose elegant dining or casual breakfast bar meals. A BBQ completes the outdoor dining experience.
All tours and trips depart the wharf as seen from the property.
The \'local\' boat ramp just 50 metres away
Sitting in the sun set
The Coastal Classic yacht race has arrived.
The local fuel berth is an interesting distraction.
Downstairs twin or double bedroom
Queen bedroom in the upstairs suite
Superking waterfront downstairs bedroom
Waterfront lounge with indoor/outdoor flow
maybe see dolphin swim by
stunning sunsets from the balcony
stroll along our waterfront
Rimu breakfast bar
Gas hobs, electric ovens
waterfront views in the kitchen
Quaint and historic Russell
off street parking
bedroom
visiting boats
dining area
spiral staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Russell, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Narziss
New Zealand
Level Contributor
720 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were more than pleasantly surprised to find that this property lived up to both its photos and marketing material. The owners Karen and Gerry were really great to deal with and we found it to be everything we were looking for for a few quiet days with everything in easy walking distance and would certainly return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The owners, its waterfront location and views
Liked least: uncertainty about parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2014
It was our pleasure to host you. Thank you so much for your lovely review, we hope to see you again too. Best regards from Karen and Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South island
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort St John
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments Ruth. Your experience is just what we aim to provide and we very much appreciate your feedback. You left the property is such great condition too and we would welcome your group back any time. Best regards. Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2013
Thanks for your review Camilla, we were very happy to have your family enjoy their holiday here and if there is anything we could do to make your experience top rate next time we would be pleased to. Thanks again for the great condition you left the home in. Best regards. Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mount Maunganui
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado, USA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010 for a stay in March 2009

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$465
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing