We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaport Village
Nearby Hotels
Commodore's Lodge(Russell)(Great Value!)
$111
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hananui Lodge Motel(Russell)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke of Marlborough Hotel(Russell)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke Motel(Russell)(Great Value!)
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Russell(Russell)(Great Value!)
$93
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russell Cottages(Russell)(Great Value!)
$390
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$204
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Triton Lodge(Russell)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
26
13
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
13
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsover christmaslocation is excellentminute walka great place to stayliving roomon arrivalbaselunitaccommodationduke
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 47 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My partner and I took an impromptu drive to Russell last weekend and decided to stay a night at Seaport. The host was friendly and the rate was one of the better valued ones (for central accommodation). We had a studio room that was spacious and clean.
Unfortunately due to the close proximity of the location of the room to the host's residence - we were woken up by noise from the host's family (I believe) before 7am! (and I believe the night before) The laughing and the carrying on went on intermittently until 9:30am when I decided that I have had enough and got out of bed. Not a relaxing start to the morning. There was also no milk in the huge fridge although there was tea and coffee making facilties.

Room Tip: Try to book a room as far away from the office as possible.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mig003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Right in the centre of Russell with easy access to shops and restaurants. Our studio room was fine, nothing special I assume from other reviews that it hasn't yet been refurbished. However it was comfortable. We visited in the NZ autumn and were able to get a good rate so overall worth considering. Good value for Russell

Room Tip: Ask Bayden, the manager, what his best rate is. Don't be afraid to give him your budget. He is very flexible out of season and if he has space.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter_the_traveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights in a very good studio appartment . the studios had recently been refurbished to a very high standard . Spacious clean with all mod cons .
We went with friends all sat out on the patio for our breakfast in the sunshine .
A very relaxing stay in a great location

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a great studio room. Fantastic decor, really central. But the second night we were disturbed by banging and crashing. But on investigation there was nobody upstairs.

The value for money was great as we had bought vouchers.

Would be happy to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice clean studio apartment with plenty of space for two people and all the facilities you need, including overhead fan to keep the room nice and cool and a decking area with chairs and a table so you can eat outside. We stayed two nights and the location is great, right accross the road is the RSA which does amazing meals at really good prices.

The ferry wharf is located within 100m and there is plentry of information about local attractions at reception

Only slight critism is the proximity to the local pub, which means there is music and background noise until the pub closes around 11.30/12.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank as4185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews