We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excelent!”
other travelers have booked this property
ON the beach, Unobstructed sea views, Exclusive use, Kayaks, WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ON the beach, Unobstructed sea views, Exclusive use, Kayaks, WiFi
Private beach access No road or dunes. Extensive grounds Huge outdoor living area with BBQ, loungers and superb sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
ON the beach, Unobstructed sea views, Exclusive use, Kayaks, WiFi
Private beach access No road or dunes. Extensive grounds
Huge outdoor living area with BBQ, loungers and superb sea views
View from inside the living room through the glass doors
Outdoor dining with a view
Tapeka Beach to Tapeka Point. This is a truly amazing place to stay
Sandy ALL TIDE swimming beach and diving pontoon in front
5 Kayaks, dinghy (row boat), deep water guest mooring and diving pontoon
Family fun on the ever popular diving pontoon moored in front
HOT outdoor shower to rinse off after a swim. So close to the beach you can leave your towel behind
Onkyo-Bose home theatre, Sat TV, AppleTV, DVD, media streaming and outdoor speakers
Relaxing nautical theme with a Cape Cod feel and comfy leather sofas
King master with ensuite bathroom, TV, safe, phone and sea views
Modern heated bathrooms
Front bedroom with Queen and Single bed. Sea views and direct outdoor access
Side bedroom - Queen and King Single. Ceiling fan. Verandah access
Hige rear bedroom - teen escape. King and 3 x single beds. Sofas, AC, TV, DVD, Fridge, Kettle
Fully equipped kitchen with ice maker, Dishwashers, Nespresso machine, serving platters
Subtropical Bay of Islands is a must see. Tapeka in background
Nearby Roberton Island anchorage and lagoon - the closest to Tapeka Del Mar
Tapeka Point - located between two beaches at the gateway to the Bay of Islands
Absolute beachfront. Swim, Kayak, explore or just relax and watch the passing boats
Tapeka Beach and Point with the Islands beyond
Side and rear bedrooms. Ample off street parking
Swim with Dolphins off the beach and watch passing Orca
Filleting station for the days catch - plus beer fridge and bait freezer
Image IS taken from the property - endless procession of passing vessels
Historic Russell village. So much to see within a short flat walk
Histortic Russell village, restaurants, attractions and boat trips 2 minutes away
Award winning and casual restaurants nearby or grab a take out
Christ Church Russell - oldest in NZ with history back to the whalers and early settlers
Waitangi Treaty grounds and Maori meeting house
The historic Flagstaff and lookout atop the hill between Tapeka and Russell
Tall ship R Tucker Thomson day sailing from Russell wharf
Romantic year round sunsets BOOK NOW! - we can only take one booking each night
The ultimate Kiwi beach Vacation Rental BOOK NOW!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Russell, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
McRae2011
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excelent!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We stayed at Tapeka del Mar for 6 days, 14 of us in total (8 adults, 4 kids under 6, and 2 babies). The location is just perfect, the house was impeccable, and we all fit perfectly in the house.
We spent every evening sitting on the deck and looking at the sun set in front of us. The garden before the beach was great for the kids to play and run. The trampoline was used constantly!
We used the kayaks and dingy constantly. We went out fishing with the kids several times.
The only comment I have is that the "upstairs" bedroom needs a bathroom.

This place is heaven!

Date of stay: February 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkes Bay
Reviewed February 19, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Date of stay: February 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NZ
Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Date of stay: January 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed January 1, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Date of stay: December 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2012
Thank you for the detailed review. We agree it would be nice to have more than two bathrooms with a group of 12 or 13 but most houses cater for only 6-8 guests and we feel the ability and economy of 2-3 families being able to stay together may outweigh this. The outdoor shower assists during better summer weather. Thank you for looking after the house - you are welcome back anytime. We hope the unseasonable weather during your stay will not deter you from returning
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hermanus Western Cape South Africa
Reviewed October 13, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
auckland
Reviewed June 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed June 10, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2011
Thank you for staying with us in the "winterless north". We are pleased you enjoyed our peice of paradise and look forward to having you stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing