We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abelia Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Palms Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourside Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$96
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rutherford Hotel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$156
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Century Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sails Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$108
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delorenzos Studio Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$72
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$87
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
40
21
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
21
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgedeluxe studiodoors and windowscomfortable bedlarge bathroomtahunanui beachfew minutes driveplace to staymain roadeasy accessthe kitchenpaulineunitmotelfacilitiessleephosts
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 68 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The all time best thing was the fans provided in the rooms as it was a hot day. Large spacious unit. Short walk to shops. older tv in unit but good value unit for 5 people. Large bathroom smaller kitchen. We had a portable grill and made a bbq in the outside area under the shade tree. A few stairs to climb with bags from carpark.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyloujay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Really enjoyed staying at Abelia Motor Lodge - wonderful owners who looked after us so well. Extremely tidy, comfortable, spacious and close to great restaurants and the beach. Highly recommended. Thanks for having us, Mary and girls.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a most enjoyable stay at abelia which we chanced on by accident. it was very spacious, very very clean and new and well equipped. We had two adjoining rooms and it was great. Great location with restaurants just round the corner
The hosts were very helpful and warm.
Will certainly stay there again next time we visit nelson.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awclow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Pauline and Sonny were wonderful hosts who welcomed me warmly and went above and beyond to assist me during my stay in Nelson. My room was comfortable, spacious, and immaculately clean with furnishings and facilities of a high standard. I greatly enjoyed my stay here and highly recommend Abelia to anyone visiting Nelson

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caraobrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Our Team and Supporters (27 in all) recently had the pleasure of staying at the Abelia Motor Lodge. What a great place to stay, with hosts that were always willing to go out of their way to meet all our needs. The units were spotlessly clean and well maintained each day. Cooking for this large group was never a problem with the facilities available. The best thing was the large commercial 21kg washing machine and dryer which took away the worry of washing uniforms each night. Highly recommend that you stay on your next visit to Nelson - We will be.
Thank you Pauline for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally-Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews