We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nelson
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
76
35
8
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
35
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed spent nights fantastic location abel tasman clean rooms place to stay richmond motel hosts accommodation cafes units sky
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

We have stayed here before but this time had friends with us. Our friends agree with us that the studio rooms are really small but well appointed and clean. The hosts are friendly and helpful and do courtesy pickup /drop off to the airport. The motel is conveniently located in the middle of Nelson and Richmond. Great value for money.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank JohannaH2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique7, Owner at Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Thank you for your review Johanna. The studio rooms are compact but this is convenient for many guests because they are priced accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Stayed with my siblings for one night. Lovely modern, clean rooms. Shower had great pressure. Reasonable sized TV with Sky in main room and a TV also in bedroom. Bed pretty comfortable. Owner very friendly and welcoming. Great value.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rwhi2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique7, Owner at Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Thank you for your comprehensive review - you are always most welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Boutique Motel and were unable to fault the accommodation and hospitality of Jane & Gary who couldn’t have done more to make us welcome. Units are spotless and very comfortable and great value rates. Supermarket, restaurants, cafes close by. Highly recommended this as a place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank debbiechristian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique7, Owner at Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Thank you for your generous review. It was an absolute pleasure to host the two of you and you are always most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

One of the best places we have ever stayed at. Gary & Jayne really know how to look after their guests. Everything you need is provided for - sooooo good. Grab two bikes for a nice way to get to the beach! Wi-fi had amazing coverage and speed. Great for groups too. Fantastic location too - close to supermarkets, liquor store and two bars across the road. Police Station next door so I reckon you'll be pretty safe here!!!

Room tip: Downstairs was good for our three rooms to gather together
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeanArapeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique7, Owner at Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Thanks Sean. It was a pleasure to host your extended family. We really appreciated that you chose our place for the celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Arrived early evening to be met by Gary , check in was easy, room 2 was perfect for our stay and spotless. Very comfortable bed, excellent WiFi, easy to use laundry , very welcome when on a long trip. Good location with local supermarket down the road. Good location for travelling to Abel Tasman and Nelson. Would recommend, thanks for a lovely stay .

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tacce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique7, Owner at Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed your company and hope the rest of your trip is relaxing and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews