We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greens Motel Nelson
Nearby Hotels
The Sails Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palms Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourside Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$96
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rutherford Hotel Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$155
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloha Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delorenzos Studio Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$72
$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
$87
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
27
36
14
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
36
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental car agencysmall airportnice outdoor areaone bedroom unitthree weekswould stay againaccommodationphilearthquakeproximityhostsnz
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 82 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We so enjoyed our recent stay at Airport Greens Motel. The attractive complex is in a great location, adjoining the Nelson Golf Course and has a lovely feel to it.
Our unit was spacious, very nicely appointed and above all spotlessly clean. The unit was toasty warm and the bed was so comfortable - a welcome change from our accommodation the night before!
We loved it so much that we asked to stay an extra night. Brenda and Jim were terrific hosts and couldn't be more helpful - nothing was a problem.
We would recommend this to anyone wanting what we believe is the best accommodation in Nelson.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emptinesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed at the motel for one night and found it great - the room was lovely and clean, and warm, as the owner turned on the heater for us before we got there! -SO thoughtful.
We will definatelynstay again when in Nelson...and reccommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Two days ago we returned to the UK from New Zealand where my husband became seriously ill. Although we intended to tour the South Island I stayed here for two weeks whilst my husband received excellent treatment at Nelson Hospital. Nicola and Bill at Airport Greens were so helpful and supportive and really went that extra mile to help me all they could.
The studio unit was perfect and I was given the use of an oven/grill and also Nicola's laptop so I could contact home and cancel further bookings.
The area is very quiet even though it's so close to the airport and as well as a laundry/dry cleaning service they offer a substantial cooked breakfast too.
We could not have picked a better place to stay given the circumstances and our thanks go to all the staff at Airport Greens for making a very difficult time more bearable.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogbracket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Had a very nice stay here. Hosts were very friendly, unit was a good size, and bed was comfortable.
Being near Nelson Airport was not an issue as far as noise went as the airport did not operate at night.
In fact at night it was very quiet as motel is removed from road traffic noise.
Excellent location for a Golf Trip.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank jim030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I went down to visit my partner and chose this motel cause it does pick ups and I dont drive..... What a fantastic service and view!!!!!!!!
Fantastic price for 2 and their spa baths are roomy and luxurious
They have everything you want/ need and more!!!
Lovely comfy bed, very friendly staff who are most helpful and lovely

I dont hesitate to recommend this motel

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandEloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews